We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,011)
Filter reviews
8,011 results
Traveler rating
3,969
2,623
817
370
232
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,969
2,623
817
370
232
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrapin grillegreat viewvalet parkingthe concierge loungejunior suitebreakfast buffethigher floortour deskincline railwayper daycanadian sidefloor roomvalet servicetable rockan upgradewhirlpool tubking bed
Filter
Updating list...
4,528 - 4,533 of 8,011 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

So many hotel reviews talk about sadly worn down, tired and frazzled surroundings. Not this place. Everything is spit and polish clean and in good order. And the staff are all smiles and welcoming and professional no matter where you go.

It is interesting how Niagara Falls stands as the main attraction everywhere you go. Period. When you enter your room, you will notice that two chairs are probably at the window pointed outwards, towards the falls. Memorize the scene and you can take the same seating in the lobby or the dining room to compare notes on how the falls look at different elevations.

The breakfast buffet is wonderful. Lots of fruit available. The omlets are good. Dinner selections are good and meals are prepared and served with the same quality and flair as any high end eatery. The prices do match. But, don't come here if you want high-end snooty. Hey, we are Niagara Falls tourists.

Be prepared for sticker shock when you park your car. It's $30 a day. Cheaper than the big city, but still more expensive than others in this neighbourhood. Again, this is tourist country, and cheap parking is hard to find.

The a/c outlets can be accessed easily for CPAP machines. The TV channels are a little mixed up, but television wasn't number one on the agenda, so we weren't bothered. The jacuzzi is a good size. With all of the big windows in the hallways, it is a good idea to put a towel on the floor in front of the door to prevent drafts.

They keep a limited number of daily newspapers behind the front desk, so if you get there early enough, you may score a USA Today or a Globe and Mail.

Room Tip: At this hotel in particular, in the winter, it's a good idea to put a towel on the floor in front of the door to prevent drafts from the hallway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach30Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Heading to a wedding in Canandaigua, we detoured here for a night. We stayed on the 15th floor and the views were breathtaking. During the trip we spent no more than 16 hours in Canada, half of it sleeping. Of the other 8 hours, I would say that 6 were spent just staring out the window at the beautiful falls. When we arrived, there were rainbows dancing in and out of the mist coming off the water. At night the falls were lit up beautifully. During the following morning, the sun lit up the water beautifully. A bonus was that my US cell phone got reception in our room, so no roaming fees as I texted photos of the views to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Booked it for its location and price and that it had views of the falls. Fitted all those requirements. Was only there for 1 night. Room was basic and fittings dated but certainly was fine for a one night stay

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank cas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFVmanagement, Assistant General Manager at Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in September. We hope you enjoyed the spectacular view from your room and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Jeremy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed 2 nights on January 25 and 26th 2014. Upon arrival I was quickly offered an upgrade room from a river view standard room to the Junior Suite on the 16th floor room 1619. This was an outstanding location right across from the elevators as well as the ice machine. The room had a whirlpool tub and floor to ceiling glass for a beautiful view of the falls. Parking was a huge issue in Canada "VERY EXPENSIVE" $30 per day. Before we checked in we drove around in our rental car and assessed a better parking option due to us having the freedom to come and go and not be obligated to tip each time we got our car out of valet parking. There is NO on site parking it is only off site valet. We parked a couple of blocks away right next to the Tim Horton's in a $5.00 per day parking lot. Don't get roped into their parking it is not mandatory search around $5.00 parking is available. We ate at the buffet in the mornings and it had a huge selection of hot breakfast items. We did not have to pay because we used Marriott points, however if you do pay it will be $50.00 plus tip for 2 people. We walked down to the falls both days.

Room Tip: room 1619 is a perfect location for a great view of the falls.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went here with the wife and couple of friends for a quick weekend getaway Jan. 24th - 26th. Hotel delivered as advertised. Great view and hot tub in room. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and staff were friendly. Starbucks, souvenir shop, bar, and dining all located in hotel. I was able to utilize the gym which was very clean with water and towels. Lots of cardio equipment but could use more machines and free weights. But as a free perk, more than sufficient for a quick workout and did not have any complaints. Best part about this hotel I believe was the location. 2 minute drive to the falls, walking distance to 2 casinos, 5-10 minute ride to the city area with restaurants, arcades, bars, shops, and attractions.

Since I came in January, it was cold so not too many people around at all with no waiting lines for any attractions, tours, or stores (which I think is a good thing). I was also surprised to learn that everything was still open regardless of the cold/snowy/windy weather conditions! We are already talking about returning in the summertime to compare and contrast and would not mind staying at the Marriott Fallsview again since I was very pleased and know it has all of the amenities I need.

Only con would probably be the price of parking. $30 a day is even more than most hotels here in New York or New Jersey. Barely a con in my books though considering everything else exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Get a room with the falls view. Wonderful to wake up to a nice scene.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews