We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Room With A View” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Room With A View”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent two days in a bi-level suite at this hotel.

The view from both floors is outstanding. From either floor, you are looking pretty much directly into the Canadian falls, starting at sunrise and continuing until the falls are lighted at night.

Also on the positive side is the fact that the hotel is blessed with a very competent staff. Front desk, bell desk, and housekeeping all had people who knew what they were doing.

On the negative side, the decor in the rooms is pretty shabby and clearly out of date. Old furniture, un-repaired bathroom fixtures, and limited electronic features were not in keeping with the cost of the room (we had to request a cord to plug in our laptop charger). Particularly inconvenient was the fact that in a $750 per night suite, there were absolutely no drawers to store anything (we left our underwear stacked on the floor).

There so-called "concierge lounge" could only be considered laughable.

I would not consider staying here again!

Room Tip: The only good thing about the bi-level suites is the view. Otherwise, they are badly designed and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank byrddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,064
    2,133
    597
    251
    160
See reviews for
1,843
3,010
91
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed there for one night last week and we weren't disappointed. This is our first time ever staying at a hotel so I can't really compare to past experiences. Our view was spectacular and we were only on the 6th floor, but you still get a clear view of the falls above the tree line. We stayed in the Junior Suite,the room was clean upon entering, bed was so comfortable and the two person Jacuzzi was amazing!

For lunch we did room service and ordered one of the burgers on the menu, it was delicious! The ceasar salad was nothing special, I can make a better one at home. We went to the in hotel restaurant, I can't remember what it's called and it was alright. I was very disappointed with the calamari appetizer as I have had better in many different establishments, and the portion was terrible! I think it only came with 3 large pieces but for calamari that's not enough to really even get a taste. The main dish was again alright, we ordered the trout and I feel it could of been a lot better. The next morning, we did room service again and ordered the Belgian Waffles and those were SO GOOD! Best Waffles I have ever had. I want to go back just for the Waffles lol.

I must say what was very ridiculous was when we ordered our burgers for lunch, they told us to leave the cart outside of our room once we were done. The cart stayed there for 6-8 hours in the hallway, which was beyond annoying.

Overall our stay was good and I would return for future stays, I'm sure that my experience could have been better but I was still happy with the accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMazz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second trip family trip to Niagara Falls, and we decided to stay once again at the Fallsview. The first time we had the Grand Niagara Suite; this time I booked a family suite with two adjoining bedrooms. Once again, the views here are unparalleled. But even more than that, I love that there is no casino on the property! (yes, I said it). That kept it quiet and family-friendly, in my opinion. It is expensive, make no mistake (I paid over $100 to have our laundry done - mostly tshirts and shorts from a camping trip we had taken), but the quality here is consistently high and worth the extra $. We brought our own water and snacks and saved money that way. They were fine with it and there is a mini fridge in each room. We splurged on a room service breakfast and it was great - huge portions and delicious food. The only glitch was that one of our room keys kept malfunctioning, but the hotel staff fixed that problem very quickly. I agree that the pool area could use an overhaul, but it was not dumpy (maybe over chlorinated, but that is understandable). The exercise room overlooks the pool area, and it was spacious and had plenty of good quality equipment. All in all, we had a great time. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

There is one disappointment we had with booking our tour through the Marriott Fallsview. My husband, parents & I all booked the $150 five & a half hour tour, including the Maid of the Mist, other good attractions & ending at the Skylon Tower. The "distasteful" portion of this trip was the 45min lunch break. They took us to a terrible lunch location, outside of the main attraction areas, so there was no alternative option of where to purchase food. There were limited choices, mainly greasy & unappetizing, with very inflated prices. We have no problem paying high prices for food on vacation, provided the choice & quality is present. We left lunch feeling unsatisfied (none of us completed our meals as the food was poor quality & not what we would have desired). The place they took us for lunch was not in keeping with a place suitable for Mariott clientele, rather one of those kitschy motels surrounding the joint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our experience was great...we were to have a room on the 5th-9th floors, but upon checking in we were upgraded to the 18th floor!! Arriving at night we could see the Falls with lights on them from our room, and hear them as well. However, when we opened our drapes in the morning...WOW, we couldn't believe our eyes. We ordered room service each morning for breakfast as we just didn't want to leave the room. All was great in the room, and we do agree, the $30.00 for parking is a bit much, as well as paying for Wi-Fi...that should definitely be included at no extra charge.
We would recommend this hotel without a doubt! Nice it was away from the Casino area, Ferris Wheel, Touristy type shops...more focused on the falls and its history. We were there Aug 5-9, 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmelsands967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel relies on having the best views of Niagara. The rooms are adequate but nothing special but the beds are very very comfortable. So with the views and the beds what more do you need?
They don't provide a bottle of complimentary water in the room or slippers or a bathrobe or shower gel. The pool area is in need of an update but the gym was well equipped and quite good compared to some other similar standard hotels.
All in all I expected more from the Marriott.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ilana613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Marriott from August 7th-11th. It was 20 years ago that we were last in Niagara Falls. This hotel was not even built back then. We wanted to stay close to the Falls and this hotel is perfect for that! It is all about the view! Check-in was smooth. Brock, our bellman , was very nice and helpful. Our room was 1409. We had a Jacuzzi, a king size bed, a fireplace and a nice sitting area. We would sit at the windows and sip our coffee in the morning and drinks in the evening all with the fantastic view of both the American and Horseshoe Falls. The illumination at night was nice and on Friday , we saw the fireworks over the Falls, all from the comfort of our room and away from the crowds. I think we saw a rainbow everyday over the Falls. Just stunning! Yes, there is a lot of walking but the weather was great every day and we totally enjoyed walking along the promenade and taking a million photos. Food and drinks are quite expensive everywhere in the area (but the taxes are horrid). Yes, parking at the hotel was $30 a day but we knew that going into this vacation. Plenty of sites to see and things to do. We would definitely recommend the Butterfly Conservatory outside of town. It was absolutely beautiful and the surrounding gardens were lovely as well. We did eat in the hotel restaurant, Terrapin Grill one night and had a delicious meal however expensive. Thank you to Mike in maintenance for letting me see the Falls from the 23rd floor! Wow! We had a positive experience at this hotel so we would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Not2sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#11 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing