We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great Hotel, very helpful friendly staff.The view from our room was amazing,particularly on the Friday night for the fireworks.I think we had the best view in Niagara. Facilities were excellent i used the pool and the Gym , which were well equipped.All in all a great few days in a wonderful town.
Stay at this hotel and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterdub89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,501 - 4,507 of 7,497 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a junior suite on the ninth floor facing the Falls. From the jacuzzi were windows that one could open and looked into the room and you could see the Falls in the distance.
A buffet was included and was excellent.The restaurant staff very attentive at breakast and dinner.
the spa services were first rate and the staff excellent.
We thought the Magnificent tour offered by the hotel expensive but worth while.Every place charges for parking and this is "In Season" so places are very crowded. The one thing I disliked about the tour was posted asking for 15% of ticket price for the driver.Tickets were $130.00 each.
We would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Falls expect to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plater85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in The Marriot for 1 night we upgraded at reception to a room with an amazing Falls view. Being a family of 5 with 3 small kids we knew we wouldn't be out overly late so wanted a room that we could enjoy our falls view while the kids slept. We got exactly what we were looking for it was so peaceful to chill and admire the beautiful view.

The location is perfect making The Falls and Clifton Hill easily accessible.

The staff in the lobby Starbucks were very helpful when we asked for help with a baby bottle. Before checking out we enjoyed a quick dip in the pool and hot tub which meant we checked out fresh and wishing we had a second night in Niagara.

If your looking for a hotel in Niagara look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If it wasn't for the view, I would have given three stars. Windows for the view could have been cleaner and even with all the room lights off you couldn't see the lights projected on the falls at night. Room was nice but housekeeping did the bare minimum. I had taken the oversized accent pillows off the bed for comfort as I'm 6 ft tall. They didn't return them to the bed daily. Maybe it was just the linens they use, but it always looked as if they just flipped the sheets up and left. The staff rarely greeted you in any way. Checkin slow. Parking expensive and slow. Its a long way down the hill to the falls right now because the trolley that goes on rails up the side of the hill is currently under renovation. WEGO bus service does stop at hotel however. Toilet stopped flushing and they were very responsive to fix it. If I return Niagara and wanted the falls view, I'd probably stay at the Fallsview Casino hotel which is ideally located close to many of the restaurants we used and angled perfectly at the falls giving every room on the falls side a good view. If I was on a budget, I'd research a Marriott Courtyard that didn't have the view but the building looked very new.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotf15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a holiday to Canada and New York to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We had a family suite and had requested a lower floor (fear of heights). We were on the 9th floor and had a great view of both the horseshoe and American falls. Room a bit dated but very clean and more than adequate. The views were amazing both during the day and at night. We also had a great view of the fireworks. I didn't think the room price was expensive. However the costs of drinks and food in the hotel and Niagara in general was very overpriced and then of course you had tax on top of everything (but that is the case in tourist areas). Would definitely recommend this hotel for the views alone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsdelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The view from our hotel room was amazing! Right outside the picture window in our room was an amazing view of the falls. We were close enough that a baseball could have been thrown from our window into the falls. The staff was helpful, and the tour company in the lobby delivered on what they promised.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor, falls side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UNCforME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here 2 weekends ago with my mother-in-law; we had one of the adjoining room suites with one of the rooms having an absolutely amazing view of the falls. We watched the fireworks on Friday night from that room. What an experience!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the employees were friendly and helpful. We did have the breakfast buffet, which was wonderful (with the best buffet bacon I've ever had), and we booked a bus tour from the information desk in the lobby. Lots to do in the area, and most everything is in walking distance.

We strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the American Falls and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#1 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing