We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was wowed by the view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Was wowed by the view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great location, great hotel and the fallsview from my room was outstanding. It was my first time visiting the falls and this hotel made my trip outstanding. I choose the package that included breakfest, dinner credit and casino credit, which I thought was well worth it. The walk to get to the falls is about 15 minutes, but they are making some improvements to a lift that is right behide the hotel. Once the lift is done it will only take a few minutes to get to the falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,190
    2,206
    627
    265
    167
See reviews for
1,919
3,141
98
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just spent the weekend in a family suite room at the Fallsview Marriott. I have to say the views of the falls are incredible. The hotel is located up the hill on a bluff above Table Rock Visitor Center. It's practically a straight line from the Horseshoe Falls to the hotel. We were only on the 9th floor and I wasn't sure how great the views would be from a relatively low floor. The views are unbelievable. As soon as you walk into the room, you see the falls. Really cool. My children and I also really like seeing the falls at night, when they're illuminated with colored lights, and also watching the fireworks over the falls, which we did from the comfort of the hotel room. It was super convenient to be able to see the fireworks from the room, since when they were over, it was the kids' bedtime and they went right to sleep.
Although it's a busy hotel, the valet and front desk teams do a great job keeping everything going.
I also like the hotel's location which is on the far end of the town of Niagara Falls, about a mile from the main drag which would be too crowded and noisy for our tastes.
I had the valet park our car ($30 a day) and didn't use it again until we left (they do have unlimited In/Out privileges, but driving in the town is no fun).
It's worth noting that it is not easy to get to the falls from the hotel unless you take the Blue line of the Wego bus. There is an incline railway which climbs Murray Hill but it was not operating when we were there (early July 2013). The visitor center is probably a 25-35 minute walk from the hotel.
I also agree with the other reviewer who commented on the pool chemicals in the swimming pool and jacuzzi. I couldn't stay in the pool room due to burning eyes, though I was the only one it seemed to affect that day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel, great location and amenities. The view was incredible - we were on the 19th floor and watched the falls day and night. We watched the 4th of July fireworks over the falls. It was worth the price! The only issue we had was an hour wait for our car at the valet on checkout - a painful end to the trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth_S_2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent hotel with the best view of the Falls by far. It's in a great location - friendly staff. Checked in early and our room wasn't ready but the clerk put a rush on it, we were able to leave our luggage go have lunch and come back and our room was ready. Our room was on the 21st floor with excellent Fall views especially for watching the fireworks. Although they are only 5 minutes long. When we were in the room, we enjoyed sitting in front of the window in the chairs by the fireplace and watching the Falls especially since the weather wasn't that great. One major problem is that the incline is being renovated for year round use, and there are no steps so you have to walk a long way out of your way to go to the Visitor Center where Legend Behind the Falls and Niagara's Fury are located. Another problem is the elevators are slow especially trying to go down from the 21st floor - it could take 10 minutes to come and the employee one was broken when we were there so that made it worse. But overall very glad we chose this hotel. It is expensive but so worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlohokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We picked this hotel on the basis of previous trip advisor reviews, we weren't disappointed. If you are going to Niagara Falls,you'd better get a hotel with a decent view. I can't imagine any other hotel having a better view than this one.The walk to the falls can take around 15 minutes from the hotel.
We had a room on the 11th floor and the view was magnificent.
I never like paying for parking but the valet guys are very pleasant and efficient. The cost was around $30 a day irrespective of how often you go in and out of the hotel.
We were travelling as a family of five and the hotel were able to accommodate us with a rollaway bed.
The obvious highlight was the view from our room, but the breakfast was enjoyed by all. It was a Buffet type service with omelettes made to your order.
The hotel it probably a bit rough at the edges, and it would be a four star at most. We felt the service was reasonable and there seemed to be a lot of people training at the time.
We were offered vouchers for breakfast, $40 off dinner in their restaurant, which was only okay. We had hoped the view would be amazing from the restaurant but I feel the hotel has missed out a great opportunity here for a dining extravaganza. Ideally they would have their restaurant on a higher floor.
The swimming pool area was a disappointment. We spent about 10 minutes looking for changing rooms, none were to be found and so we changed in the toilets.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel,we felt it was a reasonable price in a great location, with a great breakfast.
Do visit Niagara on the Lake which is only 20 minute drive away. We were also able to travel to the outlet centre in Buffalo on the other side of the border.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mobrienrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way out to the east coast. For whatever reason, we were upgraded to a family suite and it was great, although way more space (and TVs) than we needed. The staff were exceptional and the hotel is very nice. My small children were blown away by the view of the Falls from our window. I thought the breakfast buffet was overpriced and not very good, but otherwise we didn't have any complaints. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor with "superior" Falls view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turistaamericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited this Marriott during the week of 4th of July. Rates were pretty high, but this is also busy season. I booked far in advance which helped save me some expense. We had three rooms in total, and each had their pros/cons. Room 1614 was a Family Suite...a spacious room with king size bed in one room, and a large sitting room with the view of the Falls. The problem I found with this room was that the placement of the room in the building had actually a limited view of the East side of Niagara. The fireworks are launched close to Rainbow Bridge, and there is a giant pillar that blocks your view. But, the view of Horseshoe Falls was amazing. So, if you want to get this room to see the fireworks, you'll want to choose a different one.

We also had the deluxe fallsview room---2322. This room had a smaller sitting area with two chairs and a fireplace, too. We didn't really need the fireplace, but overall, it was a fairly typical room except that the views of the Falls were pretty amazing. This was the floor with the concierge/club lounge, but mostly wasn't that much different than the rest of the floors.

The other room was 2023--this was the deluxe king size with whirlpool. The room was similar in size to the deluxe room, but had a huge king size bed and also had a nice sitting area set up in front of the window. This room also had a spectacular falls view.

Overall, the restaurant service was attentive. A decent breakfast buffet spread in the Terrapin Grill. The staff was friendly and helpful, and pretty convenient for the family. Perhaps not the best buffet ever, but a great spread of fruits, cereals, waffles, omelette bar, pastries, etc....We did not eat here for dinner or lunch.

Check-in was pretty painless once you got in the building. I think the hotel has some challenges with valet and self parking as the driveway to the hotel always seemed really busy. But, plenty of staff to help unload, move cars, etc.

So, this is definitely not the most extravagant Marriott I have stayed at...it's got everything for a full service hotel, and the staff made us feel comfortable.

The location of the hotel is great for viewing the Falls, but it's on the far western side of the falls viewing. If you want to be close to Clifton Hill, this is not the hotel to stay at. Fallsview Casino is within walking distance, and so are several other restaurants. So, while it's not central, there are still plenty of amenities close by.

Generally, I really like this hotel, but would prefer to visit when it's a little quieter.

Problems:
The elevators are probably not sufficient. Seems like we had to wait for elevators to often due to 1) two of the five elevators only travel to the 18th floor, and 2) the other three sometimes weren't sufficient to keep up with demand. If you're not in a hurry, then this probably isn't a problem. Just frustrating mostly.

Two problems with Niagara Falls this trip, but not a fault of the hotel. Anyone who is reading this and interested in visiting this hotel should know that the Incline railway to the Falls is currently under service. You have to walk quite a distance to get down the bluff 'the long way' and to the visitor center that is right next to the Falls. I'm not sure when the Incline will be back in operation. That would have been really helpful to have known as my parents were struggling to walk back to the hotel.

Just FYI--Taxi's are available, but you may have to wait. I found them difficult to hail because the actual number of taxi's on the streets do not seem to be very great. There is bus service available, but I have no experience with that.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms may have some obstructed views of the Horseshoe Falls due to trees growing on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.9 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing