We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional view, but pricey.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Exceptional view, but pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I with extended family recently booked this hotel through Groupon. I have always been skeptical about some of these “deals” because of their ratings on this site. Upon arrival we were greeted by staff that immediately found our reservation and offered the usual “upgrade” which we declined on this trip. My worries started, and my mind raced to the shabby, musty smelling rooms I have endured in the past when I have turned down such promotions. However, to my surprise when we arrived at our room we were greeted with a spectacular view of the falls. The room itself was clean but seemed to be a bit dated. One big positive we had too many towels. Another bonus - traveling with family and requiring two rooms we were surprised to receive adjoining rooms (a nice touch) and we did not have to pay extra.

The pool area is fairly large and spacious but in need of a little TLC, with two hot tubs, steam room and dry sauna. Workout equipment seemed to be clean and modern. Staff seemed to want to keep the property clean and tidy – something I did not experience on an earlier trip to a Marriott in Miami.

As for getting a great “deal” hotels find ways of making a profit. Parking at the hotel is valet, and cost $30.00 per day. You may park your car yourself but it is still $30.00 per day. One nice touch with valet, when in need of your vehicle just call the front desk 15 minutes beforehand and it’s waiting for you. Our Groupon deal included meal credits to use at the hotel’s restaurant overlooking the falls. Again be prepared to spend, main dishes started at around $20.00 for pasta with meat sauce and salads start at $9.99. For the best views I suggest reservations. Breakfast buffet was about $20.00 as well but was covered under our plan. Food for the two meals was adequate and service was great.

Overall our experience when combined with the view was impressive. If one wants to save money other parking and dining options are within walking distance but will not offer the same level of service or priceless views.

Room Tip: You may pay extra for an "upgraded" room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,064
    2,133
    598
    251
    160
See reviews for
1,843
3,011
91
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Wow, what a terrific view you'll have from this hotel! We got the fireplace/spa room (which are on floors 12-18)...we were on 12 and had an amazing view. The room was nice, with a very large spa. The bed is comfy and the fireplace is a nice touch. There's an information desk in the lobby where the friendly staff helps you with anything you want to do in the area: tours, maps, discounts, etc. Starbucks in the lobby, great front desk staff.

My only major complaint is the ridiculous daily valet parking fee of $30. Absolutely a crime! There are a few other hotels that charge that much, but most charge less. Also, the casino and other public lots cost way less. We parked at the casino for $5 a day and it was only a short walk down the street. Now, the $30 include in and out privileges (of course you also have to tip the valet each time), but if you were going in and out a lot, then it might be worth it. We were there for Niagara and everything is within walking distance or using the WeGo bus system, so we didn't plan on leaving much.

Once we discovered the parking trick, the rest of our stay was great! Great location too...near the end of the "strip", but walkable to everything you need. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: They all face the direction of the falls, but the higher floor, the better. Just ask when you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyZ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent, and totally fit for purpose, when visiting Niagara. A room on the 17th floor gave a spectacular view of the Horseshoe falls and also a good view of the American falls. The breakfast was adequate rather than special, though the restaurant food was of a high standard. A super view of the Niagara River can be enjoyed whilst eating. All the staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room on 17th floor for a great view of the falls, comfortable beds, and a great jacuzzi b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitobenitoDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a US/Canada Road trip and booked via their own website. Firstly we were upgraded from a fallsview room with King Bed to a King suite on the 16th floor and the view from the window was magnificent both day and night. Almost everyone we spoke to had an upgrade of some type!!

This hotel is the closest to the falls so you have a good view of the water going over the edge but not much of a view of it hitting the bottom (a lot of mist also doesn't help).

The room was very nice on two floors with a whirlpool and huge bed on the upper floor and a lounge area on the lower. whilst the room was clean it was starting to look a little frayed .

we didn't eat in the hotel but chose to go to nearby places which were fine .

what we didn't like was that when we mentioned to the desk clerk that the A/C was noisy and that half the jets on the whirlpool didn't work... nothing was done. When we mentioned it again on checkout again no interest was given to these issues not the expected level of interest in our issues. we also felt a little overawed by the $30 dollars a day parking which was not mentioned at booking. Its only $10 a day over the road. Overall this room and car parking cost us $600 CD for a sunday and Monday stay which apart from the view didn't really add up for me.

try some of the neighbouring hotels first as many had deals on for drop ins that were much better

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splodgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The truth is my family and I had a great time at the Marriott Fallsview. They spoiled it when the valet returned our car. It was damaged by the valet service and since we did not notice it on the spot they will not take responsiblity. After 14 calls to the hotel and various conversations with all types of managers stating they would review their film we received a standard poorly copied letter stating they would deny the damage and I should report it to my insurance company. I called corporate and have not heard from them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Visited this hotel in March 2013.

The room itself is nice. We had two beds and both were very comfortable. The Fallsview was nice to have as well. If it isn't too much money go for that. The sunrise was great as well as the sunset. When we went it was still a little wintery so the view wasn't always there. But still worth it! The bathroom was nice a big and well kept as well as the room.

The hotel had a good atmosphere and a beautiful foyer.

But breakfast buffet (included in our package) was great. We also has $80 for the Terrapin Grille which was enough for us to manage without paying for anything else. We used groupon to go elsewhere to eat in the day.

I would return if we got the same package as we had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_tina2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

A nice, if slightly over-priced, hotel on the hill-top over-looking Niagara Falls. Splendid views from the top floor... remarkable location... but the prices in the restaurant [$79 for a 1/2 bottle of Veuve Cliquot!!! + Canadian taxes = ~$100!!!].... ridiculous. Take a walk down the mall to the 'mall' beside the Casino... much better food/prices/value.

Room Tip: Falls view @ a fall area hotel is advisable -- but comes at a premium. The higher the flow [we had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenH_CAZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#11 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing