We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are paying for the view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You are paying for the view”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Not as nice as 4 star hotels around the world but you don't come here for the luxury you come for the view and the view is GREAT!. We got upgraded when we checked in. The room was clean but the furniture was old and showed signs of wear. If it did not have a view I would rank it 2/5 but the view makes it a 4 (that is how good it is). If I stay in Niagara again I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: High floor falls view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conradcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,327
    2,276
    640
    274
    171
See reviews for
1,991
3,266
102
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in embassy and marriot over a 3 days period. Between the two, I find myself more welcomed in marriot. Ate at both places for breakfast and dinner and again, had a better experience at marriot. Rooms are huge at embassy (those with a whirlpool) but I prefer the layout at marriot given that there are only 2 of us.

For those who will be driving, you may want to consider parking at the nearby casino (10mins walk) for $5 instead of paying $25 at marriot and $20 at embassy for overnight parking. It can even be free if you play a little, I.e gamble

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmzt108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

we arrived late at night to our hotel and found it fairly easily. The attendant that parked our car was quick, friendly and very helpful, especially since it was well past midnight when we arrived.
Upon entering the doors, we were greeted with a very clean main area and the night staff was a super friendly gentleman.
The room i found to be very clean and maintained, best of all when we opened the curtains (from our 21st floor room) we were greeted with a most beautiful sight, the falls.. The moon was up high making it an enjoyable way to end a weary day.
i found everything to be up to standards with absolutely no complaints.
In the morning we meandered down to the restaurant and were greeted yet again by freindly faces and quick service.
I requested some information regarding a gluten free menu and the waitress informed me of what she felt would be safe but also spoke with the chef to be sure she was correct ( a little detail i very much appreciate)
i could have taken part in the beautifully set up buffet, but instead i opted for fresh fruit and *GASP* Gluten free waffles.. that were very good ( and being a very sensitive celiac i am happy to report that i did not get sick from my meal)

should you find yourself in the Niagara falls area i would for sure recommend a stay at the Marriott.. Clean, well maintained and friendly staff, with a knowledge in Gluten free food ( should that be on your list of concerns). the menu wasn't vast with options, but something is better than nothing.

Room Tip: if you want a view of the falls, go to the higher rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just this week we opted for a short respite when a well-priced package became available. It had been some years since we had last stayed and I have to say little has changed.This is not necessarily a bad thing. When you book a major chain...one can only hope for consistency as uniqueness isn't at all possible.From the initial first greeting from the car valet..to the very accomodating desk clerk...we were off to a good start. We did upgrade our room to a suite on a higher floor. The room was very large...unremarkable save for the view which was quite impressive to say the least .The bed was very comfortable,lovely bed linens, good shower pressure.(There were 2 burnt out light bulbs but they were replaced immediately when mentioned) The TV left alot to be desired in terms of reception but not a big deal for us.Breakfast was an extensive buffet..faultless. Incredible friendly wait staff greeting us every morning. We would of course return again....happily there were no untoward surprises.Do think the hotel is close to needing some upgrading in the near future. Kudos to a friendly staff!

Room Tip: Obviously it is mostly about the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We got a room on the 15th floor that overlooked the Falls. I don't think we could have gotten a room with a better view!! And though the room was very nice, the shower floor had a bit of mold which left an impression that it wasn't quite as clean as it could have been.. The rest of the room was comfortable and clean. The hotel staff, from the front desk, information, restaurants, bell man, valet, were great. Everyone we encountered was helpful and friendly.
It cost $25.00 just to park our car. Coming from an area where we don't usually have to pay unless we use the valet service, $25.00 seems a lot to park a car.
The food at dinner was good. I thoroughly enjoyed the tomato bisque soup, but my salad had too much dressing on it. I had to do my best to not eat the lettuce with all the dressing on it.
The have an orange infused butter which is delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgtg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a very pleasant hotel with excellent views of Niagara Falls. My latest stay was my second. The guestrooms are spacious and well kept. The bathroom in our room was quite large as well. Our room offered a truncated view of the falls and a nice view up the Niagara River. Service was quite pleasant, and check in and check out were easy. My only complaint about this property was the pool and spa areas during our stay. The pool and hot tubs were highly overchlorinated, which gave off a noxious odor of chlorine which was sufficient to cause an asthma attack in my ten year old and drive my 18 year old back to her room. This may have been a one time thing, and they were attempting to correct the situation by adding some type of base to the water but it did not help while we were there. Other than that problem, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnEGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here as we got a very good price as we visited out of season in November.
We arrived around 1100 am and fortunately they had a room available and were able to check us in and also upgraded us to a room with a falls view which was amazing!
The room was very spacious and clean with all the usual amenties.
I did try and use some the swimming pool but the hours were changed as they were doing refurbishment work.
We did not use the restaurant or bar.
The front desk staff were very helfpful when we requested information about crossing the Rainbow Bridge.
All in all a really good stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: Request or maybe upgrade to a room with a view of the Falls if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing