We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Views of the Falls!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
guisborough
Level Contributor
284 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great Views of the Falls!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights . The room was spacious and well-appointed with amazing views of the Falls from the enormous picture window. The bathroom had a double jacuzzi bath which was supposed to have a view of the Falls through a hatch in the wall. If you stood up while in the bath it was possible to see them but that defeated the object, surely. Not that we were bothered as we spent most of our time seeing the sights which were amazing.

The food in the hotel was expensive but there were plenty of places to eat out, some overlooking the Falls.

I would recommend this hotel for a couple of nights whle you sightsee but its worth paying extra for a room with a full view not just a sde view of the Falls.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of all the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Couple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,064
    2,133
    598
    251
    160
See reviews for
1,843
3,011
91
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantasic hotel. Beautiful view of the falls. Room was very nicely decorated with a very nice two person tub. The pool, two hot tubs, steam room and also a sauna was great. The Terripin restaurant has the very best breakfast you could ask for. This hotel has great access to the casino and other fine dinning. Great location. I would recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 727.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erieangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The service at the hotel was excellent from valet parking to check-in nd at the restaurant - great staff make a great hotel

The rooms were very nice. Well put together, comfy beds and it doesn't hurt to have a fantastic view of the falls :)

We decided to try WEGO which is bus transportation around niagara and not owned or operated by the hotel. On the way to Clifton hill we had to stop and wait to be transfered to another bus which took over 10 minutes - not much but when you're on vacation that's a waste of fun time. Then on our way back we ran to catch the scheduled 10:10pm blue line bus, we got there at 10:05pm and waited with 8 other people until 10:20pm - the bus didn't come. By 10:40 there were about 16 people waiting and all were cold and anxious as there was no sign of the bus. A mother with 3 toddlers was getting frustrated as her kids were tired and freezing. Finally the bus arrived around 10:50pm! WEGO needs to improve their system, visitors will lose confidence in their system - we can't be waiting in the cold for over 40 minutes past the schedule they posted!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed recently on a hotel 'package' at the Marriott out of season. The package for 2 days was thoughtfully put together and addressed all our needs for our stay. Provided us with bus transport, breakfast and credit towards the inhouse restaurant and a welcome wine tasting.
The room of our suite was beautiful with a jacuzzi with open aspect to the view. The hotel stands opposite the falls and the view is spectacular. Great place to stay in Niagara.

Room Tip: Room with View of Falls is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms and great area of niagara falls our favourite by far! Parking has a fee but its valet which is nice. they gave us the WEGO passes with our stay which are great busses take you around niagara to anywhere you could think even out to the butterfly conservatory. Room service was great!

Room Tip: upgrade to the fallsview rooms well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was a grand experience.All employees were very friendly and indeed helped us. Our room was 7th floor and we had a fantastic view of the Falls.We ate in the dining room. A bit pricey, but good service and food.Thanks all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is in fantastic location. Our room had views of the falls. The room was large and very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant the first night and it was a bit pricey but very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.0 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing