We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view of the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife had never been to Niagara Falls and I had not been there since I was a child. I choose a superior view room with a Jacuzzi and a fireplace and we were not disappointed. We arrived late afternoon to our room and chose to dine in the hotel at the Terrapin Grille. The food was delightful and the view of the falls was wonderful. In the morning we took advantage of the buffet breakfast with a morning view of the falls. Great omelette station. The Spa was well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Go for for the superior view room. The higher the better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABDCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,290)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,707 - 4,713 of 7,296 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked one night to treat ourselfes during a road trip.
For an extra fee, we got a very tidy and large room with fall view and whirlpool (behind a large glass wall).
There was a nice looking desk and a big flat screen.
Car parking in the basement.
Starbucks at the lobby, as there was no breakfast included, we decided to go the cheaper way :-)
Nothing bad to say against this hotel!

Room Tip: The little extra fee for the fall view room was so much worth it. You should see the falls at night...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a room on the 19th floor with a great view of the falls. For what they charged me though, I would have expected a much more nicely appointed room. They were standard hotel accommodations; if I closed the drapes I would have thought I was in a Days Inn somewhere in Nebraska. And the fireplace, which I paid an extra $90 for, was a not just a fake fireplace (which I, naturally expected), but a fake fake-fireplace - some sort of electric beast that didn't warm up, didn't have flames, and made an ungodly noise...kind of like a giant cold toaster oven. I don't know what other hotels there are in Niagara Falls (which, after spending time in the beautiful cities of Montreal and Toronto, underwhelmed me as a dumpy and unimpressive tourist trap), but don't spend too much money to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Recently took a trip to Niagara falls and decided to stay here based on reviews and friends' experiences. Was a great decision! Absolutely beautiful view from our room, fantastic staff who were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Ate dinner and breakfast at the Terapin Grill and enjoyed the view of the falls while we ate. No complaints at all. Absolutely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view (obvious but true)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acastle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife purchased a package for us as a Christmas gift. I called in advance, and attended at this hotel, with brochure in hand. To my surprise, we were directed to another Marriot property (Gateway) which is almost across the road. We attended at the Gateway, and they could not locate our reservation. Ultimately, they found it at the Marriot Fallsview, where we were to begin with. We returned to be greeted by Lawrence, the Duty Manager. He resolved all of the confusion by providing all of the amenities (coupons for a Casino credit, $40.00 for the Terapin Restaurant, coupons for the buffet breakfast) we should have had.
I believe what occured is that the package purchased by my wife was for the Marriot Gateway, but I inadvertantly booked at the Marriot Fallsview. We have a spectacular room overlooking the falls, a wonderful dinner and buffet breakfast, and found the entire experience (after the initial confusion) to be wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quill007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we went as a family in august, had adjoining rooms. worth every penny, we were able to see the falls, the fireworks, walking distance to the falls. loved the spa, and the pool. had a great time. if we were to go back to Niagara falls, this is were i would stay.

Room Tip: falls view room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I loved having the Falls View room on a higher floor. It was great to see both falls right from our hotel room. It was nice to sit in the chairs by the window and just stare out at the view.

It was a little more expensive to get the higher floor, but I thought it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Pay for the higher floor in order to get a better view of the falls.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAWilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $137 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing