We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I'd expect with a couple quirks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ivyland, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“What I'd expect with a couple quirks”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Niagara Fallsview Hotel & Spa for 3 nights. We had a few Marriott gift cards to use up and wanted a relaxing, romantic weekend away.

The hotel was nice. The room was cozy, on the small side, but had everything we needed. Our room also had an (electric) fireplace in the corner and two comfy chairs so we could sit and look out our BIG window at the falls (which we did quite often, the falls are amazing!). The bathroom was a good size. It included a jacuzzi tub which was actually large enough for two people (!) and was very relaxing. We wished the hotel would have provided some bubble bath or something for the jacuzzi but there was none. One strange thing about the room was that the refrigerator had a lock on it that we didn't have the key for(?!). I guess if you want something from the fridge you have to call someone to come up and unlock it. It seemed like too much of a bother so we didn't use the fridge . . . although it would have been nice to keep some of our own souveniers (wine, chocolate, etc.) in it. Also in the bathroom there was no handtowel bar. So when you wash and dry your hands at the sink, you just kind of have to leave the towel in a clump on the counter. Other than that, nice room. :)

The hotel's "fitness center" was "temporarily relocated" due to renovations and the temporary fitness room only had 1 treadmill and a few free weights, plus it was near the lobby where many folks can pass by and look in the huge windows to watch you work out. So we didn't use the temporary fitness center, which was a shame because if it was stocked better and had more privacy, we would have gone every day.

The breakfast buffet is about $20 pp plus tax, and it was a typical hotel buffet breakfast (bacon, scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, toast, fruits, cheeses, yogurts, etc.), and also included omelette chefs so you could order your own omelette, which we did and they always turned out very yummy. I think the hotel needs to add more waitstaff to the breakfast room, the waitstaff was very friendly and tried to accommodate but they all always seemed overwhelmed. Each day for example, no matter who our waiter/waitress was, we would have to ask for an item (juice, water, a refill, or even a pen to fill out the bill (!!) ) multiple times.

The other unexpected thing was that when we booked our room, the hotel website gave us the rate & it also estimated the taxes. When we checked out, the taxes were more than 3 times the estimate. So we were a little shocked about that. I know it's an "estimate" but I am sure they can get a little closer to a correct number to avoid some confusion at checkout. ;)

Overall, nice hotel and we would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevator, falls view, jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,328
    2,277
    640
    274
    171
See reviews for
1,991
3,268
102
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,299)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
729 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel in October. The view from the Eleventh Floor was to die for! Our room with a separate living area (free upgrade) was extremely comfortable and quiet. Everything was clean and working in good order. We couldn't have been happier- a great stay in every way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The view from our room on the sixteenth floor was stunning, you had to pinch yourself. The room was adequate as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel lacked character everything was fine but you ar paying for the premium position.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdaddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a quick vacation from the norm and stayed here for one night. Hotel is neat and clean, but decor is dated. Was amazed at how quiet the hotel was at night, or we just lucked out with no partiers on our floor. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms were spacious and nicely laid out. Was a bit disappointed in all the extra charges, but I guess it is a high tourist area. $10 for internet (no wifi), $25 parking (valet only), $7 for bottled water. Would recommend to stay here, but we would probably try a different hotel next time for variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidsCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
663 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here with promotion from Mariott website with upgrade fallsview with jacuzzi/fireplace, daily breakfast, and $50 certificate for restaurant and wine tasting....we showed up 10/12/2012 late at night and were put in room on very low floor and yes it did have a view of falls but not best....when we called they said they would check and they changed us to higher floor but the view of the falls were good but not great.. ..you have views of the horseshoe falls, the American falls including Bridal falls, from your hotel room however as the hotel sits on edge of falls a view direct on would be better and perhaps in that regard the casino nearby, sheraton, embassy suites might have better view but I havent stayed there so wouldnt know but just based on location those hotels would have better views.
Check-in and check out was quick and easy, with Reception staff very helpful. We stayed for two nights and our room was upgraded to one with double jacuzzi and a fireplace.

There is only valet parking for $25 a night but you can park at casino and become rewards member and park for free which would be better option

Room Tip: Park at casino nearby and become rewards member you park for free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonanJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was the best we stayed in while in Canada, the cost was fantastic ,couldn't believe how well decked out it was first class. The views spectacular of the falls. Well done to all, could not fault at all. Thanks for a great time at your hotel.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank woofwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Service was excellant. View is Breathtaking. Breakfast a little pricey but very good. Would and have recommended Hotel. Used Tripadvisor to select this hotel and a previous trip, and will continue to use it for future travel,

Room Tip: Book Falls view room for beautiful views of both falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing