We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view made it worthwhile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 10, 2012

For jaw dropping views this Marriott beats any others we have stayed at. We had a well presented whirlpool room and every angle of enjoying the falls was thought of including comfy chairs with ice bucket (!) and opening windows so that you can view the falls from the bathroom. The room was immaculate and as usual the Marriott bed was heaven to get a good nights sleep.
I was disappointed with the high cost of car parking which I knew when I booked but it still grates me. I was also annoyed that Marriott still insist on charging for room internet (they did offer complimentary in the lobby). I would return to this hotel as it was perfectly placed across from the Outback steakhouse and Tony Roma's!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view of the falls.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyndafini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,310)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,877 - 4,883 of 7,310 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel in early October in a room overlooking Horseshoe Falls. Each day we enjoyed the changes in our view as the day progressed and the weather changed. The location gave us great access to the activities around the falls. The hotel staff was helpful and efficient, and we looked forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book a room on a higher floor overlooking the falls.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We loved our stay at the Marriott Fallsview. The view was spectacular, during the day and at night. The bed was comfortable...we were lucky enough to stay a week. The jacuzzi bath was very relaxing. What we also really appreciated was the location. We were close to the Incline Railway which we took several times down to Table Rock and Horseshoe Falls. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We ate in the Terrapin for the breakfast buffet a few times. It was convenient but the food was just okay. The Omelettes are made too quickly and the taste and quality suffer. Some of the food was cold...hard to understand because it was in warmers. The last time I ordered off the menu and that food was cold also. However, I loved the cinnamon scones!!!

Room Tip: It seems like all the view rooms are good. We were told that 80 per cent have a view. We were on the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are on our honeymoon and this is the hotel to stay at! Friendly staff, wonderful view of the falls and just a great place to see the sites. I would recommend paying a little more for a top floor room with fireplace and whirlpool. The site is hard to imagine of the falls. Best view.,

Staff is one of the best I have been with over all of my travels.

It is not inexpensive but well worth the cost. A top of the line hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the falls.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in one of the fallsview rooms on 11th floor (king bed/jacuzzi tub) and the view was just incredible - you could see both US and Horseshoe Falls from the window, as advertised. Staff were great - we encountered 2 very minor problems - a stopped toilet and no towels - and both were handled nearly instantly and with a smile. The breakfast buffet (we had a voucher) was excellent, omelet bar and everything! The Terrapin Grille was also very nice and when they found out it was our anniversary, a special desert was brought in just for us. We also enjoyed the fitness center - sauna, steam room, pool and whirlpool. The bed was very comfortable, down comforter on the bed, and the jacuzzi was enormous - very relaxing after a long day of touring. It was worth the money - we had a great stay, felt spoiled and would definitely recommend it. It was a short walk down to the Falls and tram as well, which is great if you don't want to deal with renting a car.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catfishfrd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked the falls view room in the hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was excellent and the room had a jacuzzi with a clear line of sight to the falls. The windows in the room were broad and you could see all the way to the rainbow bridge from goat Island and beyond (almost a 120 - 150 degree view of the whole falls). The staff was courteous and professional. The hotel rooms seem a little old but the cleanliness more than made up for it. I liked the hotel and would stay here again if I get the chance.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gillbhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

stayed for 2 nights on oct. 5-6 on the 10th floor room 24, 1 king bed with a jacuzzi tub, room had a great view of the falls and of the fireworks, we are not high class people and far from wealthy that being said we do not normally splurge on hotels but we did on this one cause of the reviews, BEWARE they hold around $150 on top of your room bill, i checked my account when we returned home and my bill should have been $661 and they had taken $813 out of my account..was a little upset they didnt have a fridge or a microwave in the room(took snacks and had no way of keeping them cold or warming them up)..and the we had the air set on 63 the entire stay and laid in bed sweating, there is another marriot right beside this one and an embassy suites and i would thin theyd have just as nice of a view, it was definently nice being right behind the rail that takes you to and from the falls with out riding it, its about a 2 mile (scenic) walk to them, we had vouchers for a free buffet otherwise it would have been $20 pp it was ok but were we're from( mcconnellsburg pa) it is way to expensive for all the more thats offered and lunch for a 9oz steak it was around $50 instead we went behind the out back to a pizza shop called zittis it was excellent and not priced bad at all,now as for the parking they want $25 PER DAY to park there how ever we went 1 block down to the casino (think its called fallsview casino cant miss it) we parked our car there for our entire stay the day we left we went into the casino a got a players card, played around $20 in some slots (need to play enough to get 1 point on your card) then we left $15 ahead(so they actually paid us to park there) when you leave there will be booth at thee exit just swipe your card the gate opens and you leave, after all that things are expensive at niagara but they do put alot of money into keeping things nice and doing the landscaping

Room Tip: park at the casino and save yourself $50
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $137 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing