We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb views of both falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 3, 2007

You dont really come to this place for the quality of the hotel you come for the views

The views are superb - we booked a 'superb falls' view room and then paid an additional $30 to move from the 6th to the 17th floor where the views are even better

Location wise it was fine

Its great to go for a day (max)

Hotel is dated - feels like late 70's/early 80's style decor.
Crib for our baby was free and a new design and good quality

Hotel extra's like drinks/food are extortionate, but its a tourist trap so you kind of expect it

Most people also go to Niagara on the Lake, which is fine to visit for a couple of hours and is a 20-25 minute taxi ride away and you can stop and admire the views on the way

Overall, even with the dated decor I'd still recommend this hotel based on the views - afterall thats what your here for - not to admire the quality of the hotel :-)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sti5brigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,385 - 6,391 of 7,469 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2007

Loved our room, it was 702, had a wonderful view of the falls which we could actually see from the bed. We had a King which was semi comfortable, we both woke with stiff backs and necks but slept peacefully. I think it just wasn't the same type mattress we were used to. The room was very clean and the towels were adequite. Not a higher end brand for sure. The fire alarm went off at 7am which sounded for about 15 minutes, a huge distraction from our well needed sleep, but nonetheless, it worked which I think we should be thankful for. Hotel fire alarms are normal and usually from people using things that they shouln't, like toaster ovens and candles.... I used to work in a hotel and it happened monthly. The restaurant was awesome, but extremely overpriced. I don't care where they're located, they are just way overboard. The package deal is good, but you will need to spend over the price of the package, even without and alcohollic beverage and a tip. Even the breakfast. $18 for 2 eggs, bacon, homefries, toast and coffee. Seriously, a bagel was $6.50. I think you do save on the package, but overall, not really. When you add up the extras. There are tons of restaurants around and the shuttle service is free I think for all hotel guests, at least it is with the package. Check on that.
The front desk staff was very pleasant except for some young girl who seemed to have something stuffed up her...... yeah you know. The valet was great and the bellman was also wonderful giving up a little info as we looked out our window. The pool was good and there are 2 hot tubs as well as the one in your room if you get the jacuzzi package. Room service was prompt and served well. I would absolutely stay here again, but find a way around the pacakage to maximize my stay. And again, the view is amazing. Anyone who has not traveled to Niagara Falls before, I think that the lower levels of the hotel are better at least a the Marriott, we were on the 7th floor and saw the falls while in bed, I doubt, that you can do this on any floors higher than this. And I think If you're looking down from say the 20th floor the falls will look so tiny. Well, good luck and enjoy.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank sleepybeautie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

This is our 3rd visit to the Marriott and as usual we weren't disappointed. We always stay in a Fallsview Spa room (do take time to relax in candelit suds with a chilled bottle of Peller or Vineland bubbly and a view of the Horseshoe Falls). Regardless of season, the view is to die for and worth every dollar spent. The Terrapin restaurant was a bit hit and miss this time - fabulous starters but two of our party were disappointed with their main course (small portions & cold). However, our server was quick to rectify the situation, so overall not a problem.

All I can add is, GO THERE !!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorgsBearsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Ask for a room across from the falls, Fantastic view. Levels 8 to11 are perfect. Nice spa in foom, ask for bathrobes, they are not in the room.
The restaurant there is excellent food, large portions and tasty.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank heatheraussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2007

We just returned from our stay at the Marriott. We have visited this hotel for the past two years. The customer service is very good in this very clean hotel. The view of the falls are good from any room. Be aware that the cost of visiting this area is extremely high when it comes to food prices. Parking is also a hidden cost at $20 per night.at the Marriott. The Canadian Dollar is now equal to the US Dollar, making this not quite the bargin it once was. When we visit the Niagara region again, we will stay at this hotel hands down. It is simply the best and makes for a wonderfull time. Oh, by the way, the beds are absolutely incredible. Thank you Marriott.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. I booked one of the Canadian Fallsview Guestrooms. The view of the Canadian Falls was spectacular. I loved going to sleep at night and faintly hearing the roar of the falls as I drifted off to sleep. Each morning I would get up and open the drapes to see the view of the sunrising over the Canadian Falls. It was beautiful. I took several photos from my room, the view was so grand. The room was immaculate and the beds were beyond comfortable. The bedding was beautiful pure white accented with red velvet-like blankets & extremely plush. It was like sleeping on a cloud!

The hotel does have a spa on site, however, I never visited the spa--i was too busy site seeing. There is also an indoor pool and hot tub on site & they were both very nice. I took advantage of both of them after a long day site-seeing. There is an on-site restaurant, however, the prices here I felt were VERY HIGH. There is also a Starbucks in the hotel lobby for you coffee lovers. The hotel offers parking/valet service for a fee ($20.00 per day in 2006). All vehicles are kept off-site, so you need to ring the valet service about 20 minutes prior to meeting your vehicle at drop-off/pick-up area. There is a shuttle service provided that stops in front of the hotel, but there is a fee for this service as well (I did not utilize this service).

The hotel is within close walking distance of the Fallsview Casino & Skylon tower. Clifton Hill is about a 15+/- minute walk from the hotel lobby. The walk down to the Falls from the hotel is VERY STEEP if you walk down Murray Hill. There is an incline railway that you can take near the hotel, but there is a fee to use this tram service. The hotel is at the end of Fallsview Blvd and therefore is very quite..no loud cars/buses/etc. This allows you to enjoy the sounds from the falls.

All in all, I would definately recommend this hotel. The views from this hotel are spectacular. This is the closest you can get to the actual falls. You cannot get a view like this from any hotel on the NY side (since it is mostly state park)! You must stay on the Canadian side of the Falls to get a view of the falls from your hotel room. The service was friendly & fast, the room was beyond clean, the bedding was comfortable/plush, the pool was nice, and the views are well worth it. You might find cheaper, but I doubt it will be better.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank daisyferret1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

Our family of four spent four nights at the Marriott Fallsview in August of 2007, and it was a wonderful choice. Above and beyond anything else was the view of the falls. Stunning! My daughters also enjoyed being able to see the fireworks over the falls right from their room. The hotel definitely caters to families, as evident by the free magic show every evening on the Mezzanine level. We caught it during our first and last nights at the hotel and loved it both times. No surprise that the hotel is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning, with custom made omelets, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, breakfast breads, etc. We also liked the convenience of having Starbucks in the lobby. Another high point of the hotel was the Serenity Spa on the lower level. My husband and I have visited many spas during our travels, and this was one of the most relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bakerloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $81 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing