We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$119
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$275
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
241
456
205
59
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
456
205
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskylon towerfree parkinggreat locationbreakation packageoutdoor poolimax theaterwalking distanceparking lottwo sinksclifton hillfirst floorhotel restaurantdirectly across the streetnight packagebreakfast buffetbeds were comfortableother attractions
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Mu husband and I always stay at the large more expensive hotels when we head to niagara. Decided lets try to live on a budget this time and booked the Holiday Inn - By the Falls. We were quite impressed with the price, location, quality of rooms and friendly customer service. Our expectations were not quite as high as when we stay at the neighboring Hilton but we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the value we received. Great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saabi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Based on reviews that I had read online, I had high expectations. Hotel staff was not customer service oriented. Initial night stayed in room 102. Internet services did not work. Informed Hotel staff and they didn't really care, and suggested I come to the lobby for better signal. Unacceptable response! I asked the staff about the hours of the adjacent bar in which was located within the hotel and no one knew the bar hours. Breakfast was mediocre. The fire alarm went off for over 20 mins and no one could tell me why. Fire department had arrived and none of the staff could provide any feedback or input as to why the alarms were going off.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 102, poor internet
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee_u05282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Dee_u05282,

Thank you for the review of our hotel.

We read with much concern about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during your previous stay with us. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on the internet service and breakfast choices and we are truly sorry for the poor customer care that you have encountered. We regret the negative experience you had during your visit.

It is our fullest intention to provide the best experience, as such, we are constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a 2 queen-bed room. Beds were comfortable, wash room clean. Not big, but enough for us 2 adults + a 13 year old teenie...
The breakfast is very good! The bistro / lounge is really a wonderfull - they have very pleasant live music, and very friendly bar keeper. The location is perfect: you need 4 minutes to walk down the street, to reach the Tourist Point, where you can buy all the Attraction-Passes, before being on the Falls-Promenade. For us a very good decision - when you go for sleeping in a good bed, having a good breakfast, than spending the rest of the day with sightseeing (what you go to for to Niagara Falls!:::)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoBa_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our party of 3 chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By the Falls. I primarily chose this hotel because they offered free parking and free wifi, also having a pool was plus if you wanted to relax at the hotel. We arrived about 1-2 hours after check in time, I parked in front, and quickly thought only 3 parking spaces?? Upon check in at the reception, we were notified that there is ample parking in back on the holiday which is also accessible via a back door entrance. This is a big plus, not that the walk around the corner was a big deal, but every bit of convenience is a plus. The first room that gave us was on the ground floor close to an exit door, immediately I knew this was bad, but decided to go in, upon entering, and opening the drapes, we saw parking lot. This was a no-no, since we did not want headlight beaming into our room at night, nor did we want to hear the door opening and closing so close to our door in addition to a privacy concern. Kudos to Eli, who helped changed our room to the second floor away from any exits. As for the new room, it was a bit dated, but one big minus for us was the lack of electrical outlets in the living quarters. We had to unplug the alarm clock in order to make use of the outlet. The available outlets were available inside the bathroom, and right outside of the bathroom, where the coffee maker and hairdryer were plugged in. In today's age, everyone has a cellphone and/or ipad device and would require daily charging, it was doable, but not as convenient or efficient as it could have been. Note to self: Bring a surge outlet on next trip. As for the free internet service, the wifi signal was very weak in our room, but seemed to be stronger as we approach out door. It was weak, but usable, and fulfilled our purpose of checking emails, browsing and facebook postings. Enough of the negatives, we were surprised that the hotel was close and within walking distance to most if not all the attractions were interesting in seeing. The Skylon tower was right down the block, the Fallsview Casino was right across the street. We even walked to the Maid of Mist boat tour, I believe it took 15-20 minutes, and that was while were taking in the views on River Rd. The day I parked our car was the last day I moved it because we were able to walk everywhere. Our stay was a short stay, only 2 nights. Overall, I rated it 3 star because the hotel is very much dated, but what it lacked was made up for it amenities and location.

Room Tip: I would recommended a room away from the door to the stairwell, and also I would recommended somewhere on the 2nd floor or above. Bring an surge protector with atleast 6 outlets if you have several electronic devices that require daily charging.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chino2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear chino2898,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad that our location was of convenience. However, I regret if the parking situation and if the unavailability of plugs in the room was a disappointment. We take all reviews seriously and we will consider yours for improvements needed on site.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 3 kids, grandma & parents for one night. Pool doesn't open until 10.30am, really? Fortunately we went before dinner. The hot tub is hot & indoor pool nice. Decor needs updating in pool area (cedar siding & shower out of service). Location of hotel is great, short walk to the Falls, kids eat free and parking free! Bonus. We didn't stay a 2nd night here, but moved to HoJo & enjoyed pool, location & price there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMoTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews