We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a short stay, excellent location to all attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our party of 3 chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By the Falls. I primarily chose this hotel because they offered free parking and free wifi, also having a pool was plus if you wanted to relax at the hotel. We arrived about 1-2 hours after check in time, I parked in front, and quickly thought only 3 parking spaces?? Upon check in at the reception, we were notified that there is ample parking in back on the holiday which is also accessible via a back door entrance. This is a big plus, not that the walk around the corner was a big deal, but every bit of convenience is a plus. The first room that gave us was on the ground floor close to an exit door, immediately I knew this was bad, but decided to go in, upon entering, and opening the drapes, we saw parking lot. This was a no-no, since we did not want headlight beaming into our room at night, nor did we want to hear the door opening and closing so close to our door in addition to a privacy concern. Kudos to Eli, who helped changed our room to the second floor away from any exits. As for the new room, it was a bit dated, but one big minus for us was the lack of electrical outlets in the living quarters. We had to unplug the alarm clock in order to make use of the outlet. The available outlets were available inside the bathroom, and right outside of the bathroom, where the coffee maker and hairdryer were plugged in. In today's age, everyone has a cellphone and/or ipad device and would require daily charging, it was doable, but not as convenient or efficient as it could have been. Note to self: Bring a surge outlet on next trip. As for the free internet service, the wifi signal was very weak in our room, but seemed to be stronger as we approach out door. It was weak, but usable, and fulfilled our purpose of checking emails, browsing and facebook postings. Enough of the negatives, we were surprised that the hotel was close and within walking distance to most if not all the attractions were interesting in seeing. The Skylon tower was right down the block, the Fallsview Casino was right across the street. We even walked to the Maid of Mist boat tour, I believe it took 15-20 minutes, and that was while were taking in the views on River Rd. The day I parked our car was the last day I moved it because we were able to walk everywhere. Our stay was a short stay, only 2 nights. Overall, I rated it 3 star because the hotel is very much dated, but what it lacked was made up for it amenities and location.

Room Tip: I would recommended a room away from the door to the stairwell, and also I would recommended somewhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chino2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear chino2898,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am glad that our location was of convenience. However, I regret if the parking situation and if the unavailability of plugs in the room was a disappointment. We take all reviews seriously and we will consider yours for improvements needed on site.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 968 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 3 kids, grandma & parents for one night. Pool doesn't open until 10.30am, really? Fortunately we went before dinner. The hot tub is hot & indoor pool nice. Decor needs updating in pool area (cedar siding & shower out of service). Location of hotel is great, short walk to the Falls, kids eat free and parking free! Bonus. We didn't stay a 2nd night here, but moved to HoJo & enjoyed pool, location & price there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoMoTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Since parking is such a premium this is the place to stay. You can walk to the falls in a few minutes, it is so close to Clifton Hill, and virtually in the parking lot of Skylon Tower. The rooms are average - ,but clean, and laid out for quick "up and out" for the days activities. We have stayed there three different trips and have appreciated it each time and there were no bumps in the road so to speak. So a special thank you to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margie70745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is in an absolutely great location. Walk down the hill about 5 minutes and you are at the Falls. Super close to everything, free parking and free breakfast were a great money saver for our family of 5. We stayed in a standard double queen room at the end of the hall, it wasn't fancy but the beds were very comfortable and worked just fine for us.

My only complaint is that the wifi signal was only available if you stood in the bathroom but there isn't much the staff can do about that. It is definitely an older hotel but the entire staff was amazingly helpful and ready to do whatever they could to make your stay more comfortable. It is a great value and I would recommend this property to any family looking for an affordable and clean hotel in a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Try for a room closer to the lobby or the center of the hotel for good wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights. The hotel is in an excellent location - 5 mins walk to the Falls and close to everything. Free parking was a bonus. Room was clean and comfortable (a fridge would have been appreciated). We felt that the hotel is ready for re-decoration. We used the outdoor Pool area, which was good. The reception staff were very helpful. We ate at Coco's which was very nice.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank judeandmickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our Family of 4 stayed here several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed this hotel. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are clean and spacious. We receive great value-as parking is included and this hotel is literally directly by Niagara Falls! They have a great restaurant and patio that makes a superb breakfast and later in the day you have to try their wood oven pizza! Great Job Holiday Inn...we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The rooms are dated. The room didn't have a safe or a fridge in it. The location was good. Near by the Casino and dinning. The price was very high for what we received overall. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear John H,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated the our location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with your room accommodation. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $60 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, we've just completed an extensive renovation. You can't beat our location - steps from the Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our hotel is located in the heart of Niagara Falls, perfect for taking a short stroll down to the Falls. Ride to the top of the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. We are also located very close to the IMAX Theatre, Clifton Hill, and Queen Victoria Park which features magnificent floral displays at the Greenhouses. Families love the free parking and Wi-Fi along with our beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and whirlpool. At our full service hotel, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Coco's Terrace Steakhouse. Our famous Wood fired Pizza is not to be missed! After a long day of exploring Niagara Falls, enjoy a refreshing beverage on our patio featuring nightly live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing