We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay right by Niagra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel was great - very clean, rooms nice sized, many amenities -- great pool both indoor and outdoor, wonderful work-out facilities and great restaurant/bar on site -- trendy and good food!
The staff couldn't have been better -- they really went out of their way to help me -- Great job -- Wendy, Eli and Yi!! I would definitely go back again. Only 1 block away from the beautiful falls and very reasonably priced hotel in the heart of many activities all around. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 989 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, close enough to walk to the falls, it was really nice to have the little balcony to sit on, rooms were clean and comfortable, parking was included in the price and it was very affordable! Staff was very friendly, would recommend this hotel to anyone that visits the falls!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for a late week getaway. Haven't been to Niagara since I was 15 and wasn't sure what I would find. The hotel is in a great location. Right next door to the Skylon Tower (which has an impressive view especially at night). Within walking distance to the falls, Table Rock (for Journey Behind the Falls) along with walking maybe 4 block in the opposite direction to Clifton St where Ripley's, Guiness, the wax museum and many more attractions and restaurants are located. Also if you stay here and are interested in purchasing an Adventure Pass for the 4 top attractions, purchase at the front desk. Its cheaper. We also had a deluxe breakfast buffet both mornings we were here. Highly recommend getting this with the room, otherwise menu items and add ons are rather costly. Overall, hotel was clean (although warm-it was in the high 90's), housekeeping was great, and front desk personnel were extremely helpful with any questions.

Room Tip: Booked thru Travelocity and ended up with a king leisure non smoking w/ breakfast buffet for $95. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantis4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As a group of 4 to 5 couples, we have enjoyed the Breakation 2-day weekend package in the early Spring for each of the past 6 years. It was early May this year that we last attended.
We have always enjoyed the getaway for some weekend golf, some cross-border shopping and for some of our party, a little time at the casino. The location is great, it is next door to the Casino if you wish to spend some time there, and just a short jaunt on foot to the Falls and other attractions.
The value in the package has been fairly attractive as it includes breakfast two mornings, Friday night dinner at Coco's and Saturday evening dinner in the Skylon Tower. Meals are selected from a defined menu. Both evening meals have been enjoyed at each of our trips. One of the options at breakfast has been to pay an upgrade of $4 per person to partake in a buffet rather than select from the defined menu, and that has been something that we all found to our liking in the past. Much to our disappointment this year, the buffet had been substantially cut back ... to the point where we questioned why it was offered at all.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and while we have all enjoyed our stay in the past, trivial as it might seem to some, the poor showing at the breakfast buffet has us all discussing an alternative venue for next years' Spring getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScruffyandPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stopped in Niagara Falls on our trip out to Michigan in September. We didn’t think we’d get that far driving, and so never made reservations. Bad idea! BUT we lucked out as The Holiday Inn at the Falls had a room left. The hotel is very centrally located – walking distance to the Falls, and right next to the Skylon Tower. There is also plenty of parking right there at the hotel.
The room was clean and large and amazingly noise-free, and the hotel looks brand new; the lobby airy and open. They have the usual amenities – pools, spa, fitness center, restaurant (Coco’s), etc., which we did not use as we were just passing through.
The staff is very pleasant, and extremely helpful – even obtained last minute reservations for us at the Skylon, and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The price was $89(plus tax) for a 2 queen bedroom. Would recommend a stay there anytime!

Room Tip: Any one would be fine - the hotel is well insulated. Of course the Falls-side is prime - but costs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Close to falls, two pools, nice resturant on site, friendly staff and reasonably priced. We did find it strange that many of the shop closed at 6pm on a Monday evening. The hill is steep leaded down to falls...take a cab for $5 back up if you are tired of walking at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room away from pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Holiday Inn by the falls has a good location. You cannot see the falls from the Hotel, but the falls are just a two block walk down hill. The casino is next door as are numerous restaurants. Most of the restaurants are pricey in this area but there is a Subway restaurant about 2 to 3 blocks away. One of the best things about the hotel is the free parking. Parking in Niagara is very expensive. The IMAX theater is just across the parking lot as is the Skyline Tower. It's best to park at the hotel and then take the bus for about $6.00 a day to get around town.

The hotel has been updated but does not provide a refrigerator or microwave in the rooms which is kind of a bummer if you like to have cold drinks or want to warm something up. There is a make- up vanity area and then the actual bathroom which helps if you have multiple people trying to get ready at one time.

There are two pools, one inside and one outside. The outdoor pool is the only one I checked out and it was nice. I would suggest that management spruce up the pool area with some flowers, landscaping and have more lounge chairs and tables available.

I would stay at this hotel again in the future because of the free parking and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat7847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $85 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, we've just completed an extensive renovation. You can't beat our location - steps from the Falls, one of the most magnificent natural wonders of the world. Our hotel is located in the heart of Niagara Falls, perfect for taking a short stroll down to the Falls. Ride to the top of the adjacent Skylon Tower for the best view in town or walk over to the Fallsview Casino. We are also located very close to the IMAX Theatre, Clifton Hill, and Queen Victoria Park which features magnificent floral displays at the Greenhouses. Families love the free parking and Wi-Fi along with our beautiful indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna and whirlpool. At our full service hotel, enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner at Coco's Terrace Steakhouse. Our famous Wood fired Pizza is not to be missed! After a long day of exploring Niagara Falls, enjoy a refreshing beverage on our patio featuring nightly live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing