We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cute & super clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rex Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rex Motel
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Cute & super clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed in a Venitian themed room which was very cute and super clean. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is really close to the falls and the main streets. Also, it was very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalN320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    171
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
127
417
25
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff is incredibly kind and efficient, the rooms are small, but charming and immaculate, and there are sweet touches of holiness that make this place a real bang for your buck. Add to that easy access to a local grocery store with mini fridges and microwaves in every room, and being only 2.6 miles from the Falls, and you couldn't do any better for the money. I'd go back any time I visited again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DianeMMS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at The Rex for 2 nights in July with my wife and toddler. Emilia is extremely accommodating. The room has a fridge and coffee machine, while fresh savoury pastries were provided upon arrival. Location is perfect, so close to the falls, while also very close to a supermarket and liquor store. There are also comfortable chairs and table outside each room, while the free wireless internet is great. All in all, a wonderful motel, really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan_knapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent clean rooms. Our Italian themed room was very festive. The owners were very kind and very helpful. We would stay there again. Nice location to the falls. Also close to family fun attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We booked a one night stay at the very last minute because we were only passing by Niagara during our road trip. We were skeptical at first when we saw the pictures and the location on the website, but we decided to give it a try because of all the good reviews. We were pleasantly surprised! The owners were very welcoming and helpful, the room was super clean, the bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed in the room (fridge, microwave, hairdrier, etc.). The falls and all the other attractions were just a few minutes away. As for the previous clients who complained about the noise, I really can't say we were bothered by it. Yes, the motel is on a main street, but we hardly heard a few cars passing during the night. We slept like babies! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and come back if we are ever in the region again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay at the Rex Motel! It had convenient free parking, which a lot of hotels in Niagara don't offer. Our Caribbean themed room was adorable. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. They gave is tips on where to go and where to park in the city. Our room was very clean and comfy. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

make sure you read all the lower reviews, as they are accurate with regards to street noise and no room temperature control. The temperature is centrally located. No iron in the rooms, no where to store luggage. Good value if it was $75/night but at $159 there are better options. Check in was friendly and easy. Answered all questions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hapcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rex Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rex Motel

Property: The Rex Motel
Address: 6247 McLeod Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Rex Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rex Motel in Ontario, Canada is only within a 5-minute drive of the breath taking Niagara Falls, MarineLand and the Niagara Convention and Civic Center. Also it is in a very close distance to most of the city attractions, theatres, restaurants and attractive shops.The Rex Motel is a family managed and operated business and it is open for its guests all year round. Our selection of 15 boutique rooms with individual unique character, fantastic budget rates, convenient location and peaceful surroundings will definitely make your stay a memorable one.The motel is providing its guests with a free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Rex Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rex Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing