We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Ranked #87 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Stoystown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I booked my reservations online and got a really great deal! I almost canceled reservations because of reviews. I am so glad that I didn't! The room was large, clean and had everything we needed. Staff was friendly, we had no problem with room temperature(there is air conditioner/heater that you control) and there were no terrible smells. It smells like a hotel and lobby smells like chlorine from pool. The location is great! You can walk to most places. You will have to pay $10 a day parking. Don't let negative reviews talk you out of staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    153
    132
    100
    139
See reviews for
244
194
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Location was adequate and not far from the falls which is the only positive I can say for hotel. Hotel very tired and need of refurbishment, lobby area stank of stale smoke which was in fact better than it smelling of marijuana which it did on one occasion as we entered the main reception! Cleanliness was not great in rooms or communal areas. Staff were polite but also potential high!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Carol

Thank you for posting comments of your stay with us.

We have several procedures in place to control scents from other guests. It is unfortunate that we cannot control how everyone smells, and what scent they may bring in with them. Obviously some smells are more powerful than others.

The smellof marijuana in the lobby has been brought to our housekeeping supervisors attention.

Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Aside from the location of the hotel, it was not a good experience.
Stayed for one night, the room stunk and was dirty.
The room smelled of marijuana and there was dust and crumbs all over the dresser top and tables.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missfutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
missfutia,

We appreciate all comments from guests, positive and negative. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

If at any point during your stay, there was something not cleaned, crumbs found, smells in your room, please notify us right away. At which point we will rectify the situation. Please accept our apologies for finding your room in anything less than perfect condition.

Sincerely,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location is convenient just off Clifton Hill and close to the falls. The hotel offers big rooms with even a sitting area. But the building screams for TLC. The fitness room has appliances that all have a problem. The swimming pool and jacuzzi work but need to be cleaned better. With a couple of hours cleaning this could be just the ideal hotel for a short stay in the falls for a convenient price. We were happy to have a half off deal otherwise it would have been to expensive and not worth it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlove1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
jlove1982,

Thank you for providing us with comments about your stay.

Shortly after reading this review, we had our maintenance department inspect the fitness room machines. All seem to be in perfect working order. Would you be able to let us know exactly which machines are not working properly?

Again, thank you for your comments. Hopefully you can visit us again sometime.

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed 1 night in this hotel,we travailed to Niagara Falls in July 2012.Beds and pillows were great. the location is 10 minutes walking distance from Niagara,Excellent Location, I think it's great value for the price...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gagik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Gagic A,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in July of 2012.

There have been many updates done since then and we invite you to come back and check them out!

See you again sometime,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-Cheap price. Room includes microwave, small fridge, and extra pillows
-1 minute walk to Clifton hill
-they have pool

Cons:
-Parking is $10 a day plus taxes
-Wifi doesn't work inside your room, you have to go the hall to get connection
-no free breakfast

Next time I should just stick to hotels on Clifton hill cause with all those small extra charges (parking and breakfast) it eventually cost the same as if we were to booked it on Clifton hill.




Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello BL G,

We are located at the top of Clifton Hill, and would be included in the Clifton district of hotels.

Happy to hear you enjoyed the size of the room, additional pillows and comforts we provide to our guests.

On-site parking is a premium in Niagara Falls, and every hotel within walking distance to the Falls, has a surcharge. We are among the lowest at $10 per day.

Like any tourist property where Wi-Fi usage volume is high, connections can be spotty. We are sorry if you were unable to maintain a steady signal.

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

Sincerely,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It is a good place what you pay, its location is decent. I didn't check its swimming pool. I got $5 breakfast(buffet style restaurant at 1st floor) but it wasn't worth it: I couldn't even eat the egg. If you want to stay decent place for just couple days it can be your choice but keep your expectations minimum.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Maggie,

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay.

I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant manager for further review as to why you could not eat the eggs.

Regards,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.3 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Property: Imperial Hotel & Suites
Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing