We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great deal”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

i spent 4 days here with my family, one of the only hotels left in Niagara Falls not charging $20/night for parking, very friendly staff as well, i felt very comfortable asking for anything and the staff was more than willing to help out. the kids enjoyed the pool and i was able to work out in the fitness facility. thanks to Kristen who kept my room clean, Sandy and Barb on the front desk and Andrea in the restaurant who made my stay a lot of fun. i definitely will be returning

Room Tip: 10th floor rooms have 10' ceilings which are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello Martin,

Thank you for your kind words and for writing a review.

I have forwarded your comments to Andrea, Sandy, Barb and Kristen.

Hope to see you next time!

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    160
    132
    101
    140
See reviews for
249
194
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

my brother and I stayed there Nov. 1st we a room with a view of the falls awesome. the love seat by window is a nice place to sit and relax and watch the falls. other hotels don't have this where we stayed in the falls. we are returning soon. the microwave and the small fridge was useful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the honeymoon suite, great value. Said non smoking but smoke smell was strong which they gave us spray when we called down and it helped. The room was clean and had a nice view. The Location at intersection was perfect; we walked everywhere. No need to have have breakfast downstairs; there's breakfast buffet for $6 around the street. Didnt use the pool because we had in room jacuzzi. Staff was nice, parking is charged in hotel stay at time of check in. Free wifi and millions of brochures on activities in and around niagara at front desk. There was lots to do which required money but we were there for the night life. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week's vacation. The location is excellent with a really good staff.

I had to go to the front desk several times to ask them to contact their provider to correct connection problems. I could always get a good, stable connection with the hotel's router, but there were problems with the beyond the hotel's network. If you need to have dependable wireless internet, don't bother with this hotel.

Good place to stay as long as you don't need a reliable connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kw_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We booked this hotel for our 24th wedding anniversary this past week without looking at any reviews ...we read a few and we were nervous about going...but we were pleasantly surprised the room was spacious, yes a little dated but it was quaint, staff were friendly, and dealt with our requests promptly. walking distance to everything. we didn't check out the pool but my wife checked out the gym, she said it was small but it was workable, she was only one there. We will definitely booked it again if we are in the area. Thanks for lovely relaxing two days

Room Tip: we stayed in honeymoon suite it is a corner suite and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John8922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was surprised to have read negative reviews, the truth is that I thought I made I mistake by booking at this hotel, we'll not at all, we aren't a very demanding family, the hotel is in a great location, the staff was receptive and we sure did enjoyed a great swim in the pool and soak in the hot tub.

The other room was clean aswell, but the hide a bed was old and the springs could be felt, in other words very old.

Our room had a sofa that was full of tains(filthy)we didn't have to sit there thankfully. Otherwise great. We would stay there again, unless we are going for a different experience.

Room Tip: If a need of a rollway bed make sure to mention the quality of the matress, so everyone sleeps well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail, Newfoundland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Imperial for 10 days in September(2013). The room was very clean and the staff were second to none. The price was very reasonable and the Hotel is well located and it's just a short walk to Clifton Hills, The Falls, and good eating places. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite. I find that staff will help you choose a good room....all you have to do is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Property: Imperial Hotel & Suites
Address: 5851 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing