We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - one of the best”
Review of Susan's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Susan's Villa
Ranked #34 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 13, 2011

The four of us have been staying in the Pine Suite of the Villa for 4 days. The floor is carpeted and the suite has nice and comfy furniture. The fridge in the suite comes very handy. To prepare a lunch or dinner, we were allowed to use the kitchen where we also could store food in the fridge and freezer.

All of us have been very pleased. We have seen many other places but this one has not only a great location but has very nice and helpful owners, full of advise.

The breakfast was also great. Not only the usual but also specialties like German Pancakes and homemade cakes!

We would recommend this place to anyone!

Thanks, Susan and Edwin for a job well done.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank can_traveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerNiagaraFalls, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2011

Thank you for this review.
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for four nights, in the "Italian" suite. The rooms are on the small side (he has larger rooms upstairs but they were booked already) but adequate. The bathroom is clean and plenty of towels are provided. My three young kids stayed in one room (with a twin bed and a sofa bed) and my husband and I stayed in the room with the queen size. It was tight quarters, but really, it was just for sleeping anyway and we spent our days out, so it was fine. My only complaint about the suite was the TV in the kids' room had several channels that came in blurry, so when the kids wanted to watch cartoons in the early morning while we were eating breakfast and getting ready, they had to go out to the "common" area living room (which is just outside of the suite door, so not a big deal, but other guests might not have liked seeing three kids hanging out there every morning.) :) I cannot say enough good things about the house, the location especially, and the very friendly hosts. It's literally a five minute walk to the Falls (5 minutes with a three year old's size steps). The house was always quiet, even with a full house on one of the nights, and we never felt like we were sharing a house with a bunch of people. Also, it's nice having a fridge to store leftovers or a carton of milk for morning cereal. If you're looking for spacious, extravagent accomodations with a deluxe bathroom and heart shaped tub, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a GREAT value for a family within steps of Niagara Falls and you, like us, don't find the idea of sharing a typical hotel room with three kids for an entire week a "vacation", then try Susan's Villa. If we make our way up there again in the future, I'll be looking them up again. (Even if I didn't remember enough of my high school German to be able to speak much with Susan.) ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJGMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My family stayed her for the the 4th of July Weekend. We have a huge family, 7 adults and 5 kids. We stayed in the Domino and Pine Suites located on the second floor. It was very clean, the Domino suite had 2 rooms, 2 full size beds and 1 sofa bed and a bathroom and the Pine Suite had 2 rooms, 1 full size bed and 2 sofa beds and also a bathroom. It would of been nice if the Pine Suite had another full size bed instead of a sofa bed, but not a big deal, but both rooms also had a small refridgerator, which was a +. The rooms and the bathrooms were very clean. The second floor also had a terrace and small living room with tv which was nice. I knew what to expect from a b & b so we brought everything (shampoo, soap...etc.) They provided towels which where very rough, next time I would bring my own. They had kitchen downstairs and we had our own refridgerator, so we brought our own food and drinks. We were allowed to cook as long as we didn't disturb the other guests, which was nice because the food in this area was so expensive and nothing great. They don't clean the bathrooms and give you new towels and make you beds, but I didn't expect it, its a b & b, not a hotel. The air conditioner did break down the first 2 days and it was so hot, but they got it fixed the rest of our stay. Great location, everything is walking distance and free parking. Overall, it was a nice stay and would stay her again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineP728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Staying at Susan's Villa was not the best B&B experience I've had, but it's below average. I thought it was unusual to pay the balance of our stay upfront instead of paying at the end of our stay. There was also confusion about the special rate I was given via email and luckily it was resolved because I don't delete my emails!
My family stayed in the Pines suite, but I was very disappointed that the larger room only had one real bed, while the other room had only a sofa bed, which was not mentioned in their website. The rooms/bathroom were clean, but missing basics like bath soap and shampoo. The overall decor was strange (bright red and blue cheesy curtains) and cheap linens/towels.
During our last day, the central a/c broke so the heat in the house was unbearable when it was in the 90s outside! The innkeepers did not go out of their way to provide fans for all the rooms & were not apologetic for the incovenience. The only positive note I have for this place is the short walk to the falls and accommodating breakfast, which we paid extra for.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20,746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerNiagaraFalls, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Managers Response to the review in trip advisor dated July 21, 2010
*Not the best B&B, but good location*


At least something is true in this review: The good location part. We do not claim that we are the best B&B but we are one of the best!

This large family actually rented 2 suites. The spokeswoman booked after sending 24 letters with all kind of questions. Sometimes I wonder why people do not read our web page.

The whole family has never had any complaint at all while they were here, on the contrary.
They sat down every day on the breakfast table and always, like other guests, praised the food and also Susan who prepared it.

This hurtful and defamatory writing came as a big surprise which was never expected.
Sometimes on can not understand people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank leo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Owner at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rogerio_V_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan R, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#9 of 69 in Niagara Falls
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susan's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susan's Villa

Address: 5481 Ontario Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Susan's Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUSAN'S VILLA, HOTEL GARNI / B&B European Style - AMAZINGLY DIFFERENT You will like YOUR residence in Niagara Falls, CA. Get 2 bedrooms for the price of one. SUSAN´S VILLA has 2 bedroom suites. Each has a fridge, TV, hair dryer, and clock radio. The Superior Suites sleep up to 6 guests and the Excellent Suites are set up for up to 5 guests. For YOUR CONVENIENCE: SUSAN’S VILLA is in a PERFECT LOCATION. Walk in a few minutes to the FALLS, Casino Niagara, Boat Tour, Clifton Hill, and most other Attractions. ALL in WALKING DISTANCE! For YOUR ENJOYMENT: SUSAN’S VILLA: surprisingly UNCOMMON, a Hotel Garni European style, not just an common B&B. You get a 2 ROOM SUITE instead of just a room in this grand house. You do NOT have to share rooms with the owner. SUSAN’S VILLA is highly RECOMMENDED by past guests and major travel sites. For YOUR CULINARY DELIGHT: BREAKFAST: hot, very good; VERY TASTEFUL and always praised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Susan's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing