We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”
Review of Susan's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Susan's Villa
Ranked #34 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in first floor suite two days. Very nice place all around.

Edwin was quite entertaining and helpful, ESPECIALLY about what to see in our limited time. (Don't miss Niagara-on-the-Lake!)

Easy walk to the Falls, fireworks and downtown.

Only regret was that we had to leave too early on our final day in order to catch the Muskegon MI ferryboat and missed breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-R-Edwin, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.

We hope that you got the ferry boat and everything went well.

Susan and I wish you the BEST for the future.

Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 64 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at Susan's Villas in Niagara Falls. We were 4 adults and 2 children aged 5 & 7, and stayed in the spacious 2 bedroom Domino Suite which suited us perfectly. We were welcomed by Edwin, who kept us entertained through our stay with his lovely cheeky nature and jovial banter. Thanks you also to Susan - there was not a spec of dirt to be found here and the breakfast was absolutely excellent! Perfect location, central to everything, free wi-fi, plenty of parking spaces. Thank you for a great stay and making our family feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-R-Edwin, General Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thank you Sonia for this great review.

It is easy to be friendly to nice and great people!
You are welcome here anytime.

Susan and I wish you the BEST for the future.

Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family of five stayed at Susan's Villa in Niagara Falls and we loved it! Edwin and Susan are wonderful hosts! We stayed in the Domino Room, which had 2 bedrooms, and it was very comfortable, plenty of room and we never felt crowded. The room was very clean, and the closets were very nicely sized. It really felt like I was staying at a family member's house, and we made a lot of use of the common room outside of our room, which was great for relaxing and hanging out. It was so good to go there after a long day of walking around.The location is just a short walk to the Falls and Clifton Hill. Susan made an excellent breakfast each morning, we couldn't stop talking about the bacon! Edwin and Susan were both so sweet and friendly, it was sad saying goodbye, and the big hugs we got from them made me feel like I was leaving my mom and dad's house :) It really made a big impression on me. We will definitely make this our home away from home when we return to Niagara Falls!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you very much for this great review.

Susan and I liked you very much too!
Hope to see you again.

All the best for the future to all of you.
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The location of Susan's villa is really great. You can walk to the falls and the centre of Niagara from there very easily. There is parking next to the house too. We had two rooms, one of which slept 4 and had a fold out bed in the wardrobe too. There was a bathroom in between the two rooms, and the other room had a double bed too. The place was really comfortable. We got there quite late at night though and I was led to believe that arriving after 11 would mean that nobody would answer the door. There was free Wifi and breakfast was served at 9 sharp. There was a problem with the hot water there, so I had a freezing cold shower with the force of Niagara Falls behind it! I am sure that was a temporary problem though and overall I have to say that it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug1981Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for this nice review.
I hope to see you again.
Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

very spacious room with 2 bedrooms, private bathroom, fridge and tv in the room, extremelly clean.
Family trip with a toddler and he loved it!
The breakfast was tremendously huge and delicious (and we have a very big appetite!)
They gave us very good tips for our tours, free parking and the keys to come and go whenever we wanted to.

We look forward to stay here next time.

Couldn't ask for a better location, everything is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M4risol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-R-Edwin, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you very much for staying here and for this super review.

We hope to see you again. We also would welcome referrals very much.

Thanks again, Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed there 5 days with a 7 months-old baby. They had a foldable crib and a high chair, as well as a standard bath in our suite to accomodate the baby's needs. Susan was absent and Edwin agreed to let us cook our own food, since I have a very strict diet to follow (soy and milk proteins intolerance). It is located about 10 minutes walk to the waterfalls, therefore very practical. Less luxury than at some condos, but much more accessible for our baby and our wallet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nathpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan-R-Edwin, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2011

We have great guests. Testimonials sent by past guests to many web sites besides trip advisor show that. If something could be changed for the better we change. Our guest must be happy!
Now, we tried to help nathpick and…..BIG mistake as you saw! I feel like stabbed in the back and really hate to write this response!
This woman calls, writes, and calls. She needs something cheap. The cheapest room. No Breakfast for her, the boyfriend and the baby. I felt very sorry for them and still do. Send them to a hostel? No, I took them in.
The regular price of the suite we gave her was $ 120.00/N. For her I charged ONLY $ 80.00 (eighty)/night, 5 nights. Big saving!
I bought a highchair and a crib. I picked them up from the railway station. We let them use the kitchen. Cleaned the dining room after them times and again. Laundered plenty of towels for her. Let them wash their own stuff, and…….
Both, my cook and I were always there when they needed something, even milk. Free of charge. Just helping. Always! They were happy here. Always!
Now she complained, writes a bad review. WHY? Makes me very sad after what we did. Service not good enough? She got the BEST possible. Worth 7 out of 5. Value: worth 8 out of 5. Cleanliness: could not be better. We have the cleanest place around! Sleep quality, rooms: I quit commenting! Too depressing!
They left when everyone was still asleep. Missing was the phone and 2 towels.

What did we do wrong? Being too helpful? Quit helping in future? NEVER, WE KEEP ON DOING WHAT WE ALWAYS DID! Do the BEST we can to keep our Guests happy! This is our mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

If you're looking for a CLEAN, comfortable, safe place to stay close to the falls than this is it. Edwin & Susan are impeccable hosts...informative, friendly, accommodating...I've been home for a week now & miss them! Susan doesn't speak much English but she makes the most incredible breakfasts, make sure you are HUNGRY in the morning as she always has way too much food on the table.

I brought my mom who is 62 & my son who is 12 with me on this vacation and all 3 of us loved the place. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the falls and Clifton Hill. We parked the car when we arrived & didn't get back in it until we drove up to Niagara on the Lake...which I highly recommend...thank you Edwin for telling us about it!

We stayed in the suite that could sleep 5. There were 2 bedrooms; 1 with a queen bed & the other with a twin bed & fold out couch. The room was very tight with fold out couch opened up, but we didn't need it (it was uncomfortable anyway) so we closed it up & there was so much space. The bedrooms & bathroom were all VERY clean which is so important to me. The back deck is a great place for relaxing with a good book it's nice & shady too.

I am excited to return and will definitely reserve a room with the two of them again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly82905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerNiagaraFalls, Manager at Susan's Villa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you Kelly for the great review.
We miss you too!

Susan and Edwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#9 of 69 in Niagara Falls
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.4 mi away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#6 of 128 in Niagara Falls
7,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
1.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 128 in Niagara Falls
6,661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susan's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susan's Villa

Address: 5481 Ontario Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3S4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Susan's Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUSAN'S VILLA, HOTEL GARNI / B&B European Style - AMAZINGLY DIFFERENT You will like YOUR residence in Niagara Falls, CA. Get 2 bedrooms for the price of one. SUSAN´S VILLA has 2 bedroom suites. Each has a fridge, TV, hair dryer, and clock radio. The Superior Suites sleep up to 6 guests and the Excellent Suites are set up for up to 5 guests. For YOUR CONVENIENCE: SUSAN’S VILLA is in a PERFECT LOCATION. Walk in a few minutes to the FALLS, Casino Niagara, Boat Tour, Clifton Hill, and most other Attractions. ALL in WALKING DISTANCE! For YOUR ENJOYMENT: SUSAN’S VILLA: surprisingly UNCOMMON, a Hotel Garni European style, not just an common B&B. You get a 2 ROOM SUITE instead of just a room in this grand house. You do NOT have to share rooms with the owner. SUSAN’S VILLA is highly RECOMMENDED by past guests and major travel sites. For YOUR CULINARY DELIGHT: BREAKFAST: hot, very good; VERY TASTEFUL and always praised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Susan's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing