We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Happier!”
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I booked this hotel based off of other ratings off of tripadvisor, and I couldn't have been any happier. The hotel was easy to find, seeing as it's on the main strip of other hotels and restaurants... However, when we first pulled up I thought 'oh no, this can't be right'... The outside isn't that great looking, but once we stepped inside I was so excited to get up to our room. It's very obvious that this particular Best Western has spent a lot of time, money and effort into making their hotel a friendly and comfortable stay. The hotel staff was awesome, very friendly, efficient and helpful during our stay. On our way up to our room we noticed lots of hand painting on the walls, everything was decorated really nicely. Once we opened our door we were even more excited, turns out we had a fireplace in our room! Big room with a couch and coffee table. I'll skip to all the highlights... we ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast, which was really great and cheap! We had some Pizza Pizza while we swam at the pool, which was heated and awesome too! Everyone was very friendly and informative and the place was very clean. We were really happy with this choice.

I would like to note though this hotel is located about a mile or so from the falls and all the other fun places. We walked most of the time, but it's an uphill walk on the way back. A cab from the falls to our hotel was about $10. So if you're not into walking back and forth I might try to find a hotel a little closer to the falls.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank CaitFish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    459
    174
    69
    37
See reviews for
565
399
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sanren79
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2007

The booking, the confirmation, everything before getting there was great. Then the check-in, and the hotel itself was great. The pool was always clean, closing the pool promtly at closing time to clean every night thus also reducing the noise. My only complaint was that the room that we had had a slightly smoked-in smell. While all the rooms are NOW non-smoking we could tell at some point it (the room) was smoking but once the AC was on it cleared out the smell and all was good.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sanren79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We had three nights at the Cairn Croft in Oct 2006. It is close to the Falls (only 5 mins drive), and within walking distance to restaurants/fast food and a huge supermarket.
The room was a good size and clean and included a fridge. An added bonus for our 6 and 4 yr olds was the huge indoor play area, which consisted of an indoor playground, arcade games, a heated pool and spas. Our room was adjacent to this entertainment area, and while we could hear people out in the pool area from our room, the noise was not loud enough to be a problem.
If you are looking for a clean place to stay that is close to the Falls, and is reasonably priced then I would recommend the Cairn Croft, especially if you have kids!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Price and Location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank adelaidemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchenr, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

This was our 3rd time to this hotel. We have been to the Falls many times over the years for weekend getaways . We are a family of 4- girl 6yrs, boy 4 yrs. This hotel is not fancy but very clean with a great staff and good service. The pool is great for kids- shallow. and the hot tubs overlook the pool so you could soak while they swim if you wanted to. There is an indoor playground similar to a Mcdondald's playland that kept our kids busy for hours. The disney chanel is available although our kids were too busy to sit still for long. There were plenty of other kids to play with. There aren't any 40ft slides or huge water parks but small children don't need much to have a great time. The package deal is great value - half the cost of the waterpark resorts. We stay in the atrium. After we put the kids to bed, we take the baby monitor and sit just outside the room in the atrium and listen to live music and enjoy a glass of wine. The only complaint- the rooms in the atrium are noisy until the pool closes at 10pm.

  • Liked — famliy friendly
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Just came back from spending two nights at the best western cairn croft. We were in Niagara falls for a family wedding and was looking for a nice room with a good price. I checked out the cairn croft online and thought it looked nice enough. We paid 69.00 and 79.00 for a friday and sat. night stay,. We usually stay at the double tree but thought we'd give this a try because of the price. Well, when we checked in, we were notified that we weren't staying in the main hotel but in the annex.??? what annex I thought. Oh, the building next door behind the Mcdonalds drive through. So we trucked back our bags to the car and drove into another parking lot to the annex. I guess maybe it would have been ok in the summer but the winter , no way. Because of that room , we didn't bother swimming in the pool, could you imagine having your boots and winter coat and what a bathing suit underneath??? . Anyways, just make sure your in the main building, call and don't book direct like i did on the hotel site. The restaurant is good enough .I might give this hotel another try one day but I would make sure i'm in the actual hotel.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank benney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

Me and 2 of my friends stayed at the Best Western Cairn Croft Hotel for a girls night out. we had an amazing time!! We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The room was extremly clean with a cofee machine and bar fridge. The vaniety and sink was outside the bathroom which was grat for us girls getting ready to go out. The pool courtyard was fabulous. The hot tub was great and the pool was heated. We ordered room service which was not too $$ and comparitable to going out to a restaurant. Service was quick and fast and check-in was simple. The next morning we were able to get a noon check-out and we ate breakfest in their restaurant which was resonably priced ($4.95 for a bacon, egg, homefires and toast brekfest)

The hotel was a great location. Pizza hut, wendy's and Mcdonlds right next door, alomng with a No frills.

Overall, we had a great time. The only complain is that they was some hockey families staying there, and kids were running around in the courtyard around 7am waiting for the pool to open. Other than that, fantastic nigt and we are already planning a 2nd trip to this hotel!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Birthdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

We had a great time on this vacation! The rooms were very clean, the staff was accomodating and my kids LOVED the pool. As for parking, we never had a problem no matter what time we arrived (we certainly didn't walk down any dark, narrow alley because I have no idea where a alley would be around the hotel???)
I think anyone who complains about this place just can't be pleased!!
We had a clean room, clean beds, great food and a wonderful time.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean room
  • Disliked — We were near an outside door - but it was locked at all times (needed car to enter) but was noisy. Didn't ruin our stay!!
  • Tips/Secrets — This is a truly good place to stay with a family. The price is right, food is good, very clean and friendly.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALN740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing