We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very kid friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
kitchenr, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very kid friendly”
Reviewed April 15, 2007

This was our 3rd time to this hotel. We have been to the Falls many times over the years for weekend getaways . We are a family of 4- girl 6yrs, boy 4 yrs. This hotel is not fancy but very clean with a great staff and good service. The pool is great for kids- shallow. and the hot tubs overlook the pool so you could soak while they swim if you wanted to. There is an indoor playground similar to a Mcdondald's playland that kept our kids busy for hours. The disney chanel is available although our kids were too busy to sit still for long. There were plenty of other kids to play with. There aren't any 40ft slides or huge water parks but small children don't need much to have a great time. The package deal is great value - half the cost of the waterpark resorts. We stay in the atrium. After we put the kids to bed, we take the baby monitor and sit just outside the room in the atrium and listen to live music and enjoy a glass of wine. The only complaint- the rooms in the atrium are noisy until the pool closes at 10pm.

  • Liked — famliy friendly
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    459
    174
    69
    37
See reviews for
565
399
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Just came back from spending two nights at the best western cairn croft. We were in Niagara falls for a family wedding and was looking for a nice room with a good price. I checked out the cairn croft online and thought it looked nice enough. We paid 69.00 and 79.00 for a friday and sat. night stay,. We usually stay at the double tree but thought we'd give this a try because of the price. Well, when we checked in, we were notified that we weren't staying in the main hotel but in the annex.??? what annex I thought. Oh, the building next door behind the Mcdonalds drive through. So we trucked back our bags to the car and drove into another parking lot to the annex. I guess maybe it would have been ok in the summer but the winter , no way. Because of that room , we didn't bother swimming in the pool, could you imagine having your boots and winter coat and what a bathing suit underneath??? . Anyways, just make sure your in the main building, call and don't book direct like i did on the hotel site. The restaurant is good enough .I might give this hotel another try one day but I would make sure i'm in the actual hotel.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank benney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2006

Me and 2 of my friends stayed at the Best Western Cairn Croft Hotel for a girls night out. we had an amazing time!! We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The room was extremly clean with a cofee machine and bar fridge. The vaniety and sink was outside the bathroom which was grat for us girls getting ready to go out. The pool courtyard was fabulous. The hot tub was great and the pool was heated. We ordered room service which was not too $$ and comparitable to going out to a restaurant. Service was quick and fast and check-in was simple. The next morning we were able to get a noon check-out and we ate breakfest in their restaurant which was resonably priced ($4.95 for a bacon, egg, homefires and toast brekfest)

The hotel was a great location. Pizza hut, wendy's and Mcdonlds right next door, alomng with a No frills.

Overall, we had a great time. The only complain is that they was some hockey families staying there, and kids were running around in the courtyard around 7am waiting for the pool to open. Other than that, fantastic nigt and we are already planning a 2nd trip to this hotel!

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Birthdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

We had a great time on this vacation! The rooms were very clean, the staff was accomodating and my kids LOVED the pool. As for parking, we never had a problem no matter what time we arrived (we certainly didn't walk down any dark, narrow alley because I have no idea where a alley would be around the hotel???)
I think anyone who complains about this place just can't be pleased!!
We had a clean room, clean beds, great food and a wonderful time.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean room
  • Disliked — We were near an outside door - but it was locked at all times (needed car to enter) but was noisy. Didn't ruin our stay!!
  • Tips/Secrets — This is a truly good place to stay with a family. The price is right, food is good, very clean and friendly.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALN740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2006

This is the 3rd time we stayed at this hotel and all my comments is "EXCELLENT". We always statyed at the Countyard room because it's close to the pool and the children playground. Check their website, my kids can hang in there all day. There's patio table everywhere and you can prepare your own breakfast and enjoy the day with live music. The pool water is the warmest among the Niagara Falls Hotel (believe me, we stayed at 5 difference hotel before and this is the best). They offer discount if you booked 2 room 2 nights or more. I always book it through the hotel because I want the countyard room for sure. But you will get a better rate (sometimes) if book it through other online site, however, you will get Tower room or seperate building only. My only little advice is the carpet need to clean more often.

  • Liked — I like the set up in the countyard room and the children playground, plus the pool water is very warm.
  • Disliked — The room Carpet.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book directly from Hotel and ask for countyard room and discount if you have big group. There is No Fills right beside the hotel, so don't worry to pack food for young children. We usually buy bread and snack on our first day arrives, and lots of restanraunt nearby at walking distance. At X'mas time, there is SANTA pararde pass by the front hotel door too. Many mores.....
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank csscyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We found the staff welcoming and very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a court side room that was lovely. The pool area was fantastic with lots to do for the kids and adults. The pool area was shut down prompty at 10:00 PM, court area at 11:00 PM and it was quiet as a mouse for sleeping. We stayed in the tower of this hotel 2 years (minus children) and we also loved that room! We had a whirlpool room which was clean, large and very nice. The outside access doors of the hotel are locked and will open with room key. What a nice security feeling!This hotel is close to everything (you will need to drive). There is free parking (a rarity in Niagara Falls) and free wireless internet. This is definitely a hotel our family will visit again. We had a great stay!

  • Liked — Pool Area, Friendly Staff
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvtoVisitPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2006

If you don't mind being woken up at 8:00 a.m. by the housekeeping staff running a vacuum cleaner, then this is the place for you. When I booked our room, I asked about complimentary breakfast and was informed that it was one of the amenities-NOT TRUE! Also, the room we stayed in (Tower room) had no closet to hang our clothes, and no iron or ironing board. The bed seemed too small to be a queen size (maybe a double). Also, there was not a vent in the bathroom, so the mirror was steamed up each time someone used the shower. As for having "ample parking", it depends on what time you arrive-we had to park way on the other side of the hotel and walk to the front desk via a narrow, dark alley. When we were checking out, two of the front desk staff were arguing, so those of us in line were "entertained".
Overall, we were not impressed with this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone looking for rest and relaxation.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing