We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
700
589
212
81
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
589
212
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area indoor playground courtyard room lundy's lane arcade games pizza hut attached restaurant short drive nice pool hockey tournament outlet mall parking fee hot tub falls area clean hotel wego bus march break
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Not far from the falls. Bus stops right outside the hotel if you want to back to the light show at night. Plenty of places nearby for cheap eats. A small supermarket is next door. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Beds ensured a good night sleep. There is a table and 2 chairs. Air con was ok. Hot water is good. Even facing the road, there was little outside noise.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GreyNomads888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi there,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to our property. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay here and that you liked our location and cleanliness of our rooms.

Thanks for choosing our property. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another great stay with our friendly smiles.

Best regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Nice hotel with a very friendly helpful staff. Easy on Lundy's Lane in or out of Niagara Falls on the Canadian side. Comfortable beds in a nice room with good amenities. If you want local transport, the WeGo bus Redline is in front to get you to the falls easy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nielsje63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi there,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property. We love your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay!

Best regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Cosmos Bus tour and really enjoyed our stay here. It was definitely one of the better hotels here in Niagara Falls. When l first got my card key it didn’t work so went down and waited a tad too long while they were both talking on the phones at the service desk. We had been traveling all day and l just wanted to flop on my bed and relax but never mind, once that was sorted we were in our very comfortable room. There was a pool there but didn’t get time for a swim. The room was clean and comfortable and could not fault it one bit. Definitely recommend this place if visiting Niagara Falls. There was also a Irish Bar next door that you could have a sit down meal too. MacDonalds and Wendy’s Restaurants were close by too
Unfortunately this was the only place l didn’t get photos of our room

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vikkir69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

It is nice to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Thank you for your kind comments on the hotel and its services. I’m sorry to hear about your room keys, we regret for the inconvenience caused. I’ve shared your review with the entire team.

We eagerly look forward to the chance of greeting you back and assure you of the very best hospitality.

Best regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The king room my husband and I stayed in was large and the bed was very comfortable with several pillows provided. We were able to check in early, and we were given a quiet room as requested. Customer service at reception was excellent, as was housekeeping. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day and disposable items were always replenished. We never had to ask for extra tissues, cups, or anything else.

There is a Wego bus stop in front of the hotel and it is about a 10-minute ride to Table Rock. There are a few eateries near the hotel that cater for a range of budgets. We enjoyed dining at the Red Lobster restaurant, which was a stone's throw away. There's also a supermarket, pharmacy and thrift stores nearby.

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you don't particularly feel the need to be within close walking distance to the Falls. I would highly recommend it based on our experience there.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HolidaymakerRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

We appreciate your very positive comments and your outstanding rating.

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy your stay to the highest satisfaction. Your positive comments are very satisfying for us as we continuously aim at providing superior customer service to all our guests. Your compliments are shared with our entire team.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Best regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

all staff were very friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. Were very helpful when you had questions of where to go and how to get there. Rooms were great, nice and big, bathrooms were roomy (not small like most). Food was good, had a good variety, was clean and did not take long to get dinner served. Bands in Bar were good, had two different bands the weekend we were there, which was a nice variety.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Getaway716151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thanks for your wonderful review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our efficient staff, beautiful rooms and delicious food & music - we are more than delighted to learn that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations.

Thank you for your business, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another splendid stay here at the Cairn Croft.

Best regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews