We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Rooms are beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
milwaukee, wi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tower Rooms are beautiful!”
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed here with children aged 8-15 and they all loved the hotel. The pool area is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful, plus very professional. We did not have any problems with the neighborhood. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and the food was good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katibug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    459
    174
    69
    37
See reviews for
565
399
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

During the daytime this was a great hotel. At night, not so much. We loved that we were able to get a room right beside the pool. We could walk right out of our room to the pool in 20 steps. The pool was warm and although it was inside, the light came in from above through windows on the ceiling. There is also a playground climber similar to one you find in McDonald's, as well as a mini arcade. All of these things are in the courtyard by the pool. And for the parents, a little poolside bar that serves drinks and food until 10 at night. Now, nighttime activity brings the score down. My kiddos that are 8 and 5 are in bed by 9 or 10 at the latest. I understand there are parents out there who don't set a bedtime for their kiddos and that is fine. But I think they must have all been staying at the Cairn Croft those couple of nights. Because the hotel has an enclosed courtyard sorrounding the pool, noise becomes a problem. If one kid screams, every roomj will hear it. So you have to be prepared for that and weigh how hard of a sleeper you are. Now the room itself was great. Everything was clean, pretty and comfy. The staff was great. We had the pleasure of eating at their hotel restaurant. It was great! You get a lot of food for the money - doggie bags for each of us. I would stay in this hotel again, but next time I will bring CD player to drown out night time noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel many many times and I have always had the same great reliable experience. Most times this is just a place to lay my head, but the beds are comfy, the food is great, the staff are welcoming and the entire hotel is clean. In my opinion, these are the #1 priorities for an accommodation choice and they get top marks in each category. When I'm just stopping over, I don't need frills, but this hotel has whatever you need at a great price. If I'm in the area, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank In-your-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed at the Best Western Cairn Croft just for a quick getaway. We live pretty close but wanted a little trip away from home, and what a great trip it was. We made a last minute reservation and the rate was incrediable, we arrived earlier than the check in time and the person at check in said it was not a problem and we were able to get into our room right away. We got to the room and it was very nice. The thing that we were most impressed about was the size of the place. From the outside it does not do it justice, they have a hidden tropical pool area, a huge bar and restaurant. When we walked the hallways every person that we passed staff or management said "good morning". The breakfast was a get price, and was quick and good.
We will definatley return. Best, Best Western we've ever been to.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanuck_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2009

My wife, son and I recently stayed overnight at the Best western, Cairn Croft Hotel in Niagara Falls Ontario and I just had to write a review. For those of you that live in the area as we do, this is a great place to get away for a night. It is truly a hidden gem. The pool area is GREAT! A very nice pool with 2 large hot tubs located in the same fenced in area. There is also a bar available to the adults. The frozen drinks are great. It really has the feel of being outdoors while still being inside. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help in any way they can. The food was outstanding, Chef Ron really knows his way around a kitchen. This hotel is a must stay for locals and tourists alike.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g8torrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Have stayed at many hotels in Niagara Falls over the years but this is the first time at the Cairn Croft. Have driven by the hotel many times but just never paid attention to it before. Decided to give it a try because of the good reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed.

Very unique indoor courtyard/pool/games/patio/bar area. If you are staying with kids make sure to select a courtyard room as they overlook the courtyard area. We stayed in the tower as we were looking for quiet and were not interested in the pool.

Rooms were very reasonably priced (for the Niagara Falls area) and parking was free (many NF hotel charge $10 or more for parking). Rooms were very clean (I don't use the word spotless because there is no such thing). The restaurant staff was friendly and the food was very reasonable (for the NF area). Very nice $4.99 breakfast special. Breakfast is served until 2PM for you late risers. Didn't try anything expect breakfast but the lunch and dinner prices looked reasonable as well. There is also a nightclub/bar but we didn't go there so I can't comment on it. Free Wi-fi. Just ask for the access code at the front desk.

Hotel is not located in the main tourist area of Niagara Falls. This is not a negative but a positive. If this is your first time in Niagara Falls then maybe try a hotel in the tourist/fallsview area. If you are a repeat visitor then give the Cairn Croft a try.

I must comment on the reviewer who complained about the fire alarm testing. We stayed there at the same time and I didn't see any notices either. Upon hearing the alarm and going into the hall we were told that this was just a test and that there were notices in the elevator. There were no notices in the elevator when we checked in the night before at about 9PM. If there were notices in the elevator then they must have placed them just before the test that morning. A warning from the check-in clerk about the alarm testing would have been nice. We left the room rather late on the first day (1PM) and discovered a bag of towels and toilet paper on the door handle. When we asked an employee about it they said that they had called the room to ask us if we wanted it cleaned and that no one answered. This is not true. They never called the room to ask. We asked them to clean up the room and it was done by the time we returned later. The TV remote was not working and we asked them at the front desk to check it. They did not because when we returned later it was still not working. A call to the front desk and the night manager quickly arrived, determined that it was not working and quickly returned with a functioning remote. A few small negatives but nothing major.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzcnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stephanie Hicks @ Cairncroft made all our arrangements for two days of golf @ two courses & everything was excellent. The courses & people we dealt with were excellent.The service & attitude of the hotel staff was first rate & the room was clean & well equipped. We even received an unexpected courtesy cocktail & they even opened the bar early for us."We" being ten seniors on a golfing vacation.
The hot breakfast was very good & once again the service was very good.
I'm sure the guys will want me to do this again in the near future & with Stephanies help it won't be at all difficult.
On top of everything the weather was great

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atholtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#10 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing