We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairn Croft Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Staff is extremely friendly, cheerful, & efficient. The room itself is generic. Parking is a problem, limited space and cramped lot, hard to manouver your vehicle, and then they charge you a parking fee after all that trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Poor parking, heating/cooling, bathroom, noisy and TV choice. Charged for poor parking! The bed was very good. Overall a poor experience for the money paid. Was more typical of hotels at half the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank enrolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From beginning to end the stay was wonderful! The rooms were very clean and bright. Beds were very comfy.. Décor was up to date and the amenities were fantastic for families. The staff showed a "I Care" attitude to all of us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josephineb278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had planned a short weekend getaway for my children and myself and booked this hotel because it had a great pool/play area for the kids and was reasonably priced and had good reviews. Our room was on 2nd floor overlooking courtyard where pool is. Pool area was crazy busy and very noisy - I guess there were a number of kids hockey teams as well as adult hockey teams all staying there. Unfortunately one of my children fell ill soon after our arrival and all she wanted to do was sleep but our room location wasn't going to be a great spot for a restful sleep. I explained the situation to the front desk and they were just awesome. Within 30 minutes they had relocated us to a tower room that was very quiet and same rate as our original room. They even waived any extra cleaning charges for changing rooms. They followed up the next morning when we checked out to make sure everything went ok and asked how my daughter was feeling. She felt well enough to enjoy a little time in the pool and hot tub on sunday morning and it was much quieter so the kids enjoyed themselves. I would stay here again and probably would still book a tower room or something away from pool. Everything is really close so not a big deal to take a short walk and an elevator to the pool and there are change rooms if you don't want to walk back in a wet suit. I can see where a courtyard room would be fun if you were traveling with a group of families since all the hockey parents were hanging out outside their rooms and kids were running around the pool/play area. Adjoining Irish pub was good for breakfast/dinner and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Weeder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I went to this hotel to relax for our anniversary. This was a very clean hotel with helpful staff. The breakfast we had in the morning was great from the restaurant. We wanted to stay at a place with a pool and it was clean also and very nice. The price was a very good value and included a cooked breakfast as well. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

hotel was great clean rooms and nice staff the restuarant food was aweful we would not even let our dogs eat the left overs i had 2 bits out of my supper and my husband had about 3 appreitzer 3 our of 4 of them were cold

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our recent stay - There new restaurant Doc Magilligan (authentic irish pub) had bands playing every night and great food - The indoor courtyard gave us time to relax and chill out by the pool - It is close to so many stores and outlet shooping - great service

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $71 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing