We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charged unreasonable fee's that we weren't advise of till we got there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Innisfil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charged unreasonable fee's that we weren't advise of till we got there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

When we arrived to check in, they charged an additional $40 for parking and resort fee. They took advantage of the fact that we came from a distance, that we were part of a hotel take over, and couldn't leave.we had to pay it or drive all the way home. The weekend was $540. Food not included. The hotel and event planning staff should have ensured all costs were included and surprise fees weren't charged upon arrival.

Best Western took advantage of what they could charge, absorborant parking fees (then there were no parking spots left)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fancypants99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    446
    172
    67
    33
See reviews for
549
382
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden ON
Level Contributor
207 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We've spent a lot of time in Niagara Falls over the years, and have stayed in great hotels and not-so-great hotels in this city, with rates ranging from reasonable to ridicolous. This hotel is situated far enough from the main drag and casino that it's not in the middle of the hustle and bustle, but it is a very short drive or cab ride to everything, which suites us just fine. We stayed two very enjoyable nights, and wouldn't hesitate in returning here on our next visit to Niagara Falls
An excellent restaurant, Magilligans, is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the second time at the BW Cairn Croft in Niagara Falls. I chose to stay in the rooms that back onto the Courtyard, that has a swimming pool and two hot tubs. This Hotel is very clean, the staff are great and it's close to the Falls, without being in the busy section of town. It has a bar by the pool, a restaurant that has live bands attached to the Hotel and many restaurants close by. I'd recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel itself was good. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to the falls for anything you want to do, in the warm weather you probably could even walk. The room temperature was hard to regulate but you have control so you wouldn't be cool for long. The pool area is very nice but the pool was a little cool for my liking. We booked the hotel through a Groupon deal and were told on the Groupon that there would be a $2.29 charge at check-in. The charge at check-out was $10.00. We went to dinner at the restaurant the first night and the service was a little slow but they were busy. The food was very good. We went for breakfast the second day and were told when we went in that it would take a little extra time for our food. We were ok with that until we were there over an hour before we got our food and then it was cold. My ratings will be based on the hotel alone, not the restaurant nor the extra charge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M-CAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENSHAW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Cant say enough good things--------the pool was great (with 2 hot tubs) and playground (we took our grandson)-------(if you are going to be using the pool they have rooms facing the atrium first floor )------------the staff was very nice and accomodating and the restuarant was very good . Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: as I said above --book first floor atrium if you are going to use the pool ----rooms open right into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent value and hotel. Very clean, great poo and hot tubs, close to everything. Will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed only for one night but will definately come back again. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Location is close to all the Falls attractions as well and far enough away to avoid the crowds. The pool area is fantastic and very relaxing. The staff was more than friendly and went of their way to make sure we were satisfied. An Irish pub on site, great restaurant all there. A great price as well. Will stay longer next time and bring other family members.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice but there is a lot of noise at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing