We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strangers entered our room twice while we were sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“strangers entered our room twice while we were sleeping”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

everything was fine.. room was clean ...cheap .. close to everything
in the mourning around 8 am i was woken up by the soung of the door shutting and all the lights were turned on when i looked in the hall way no one was there i thought maybe i was just dreaming and my bf left the lights on ... about an hour later it happened again... someone used their key and opened our door ... thank god the chain was on ... they didnt do anything about it

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    603
    569
    255
    276
See reviews for
729
804
51
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Don't bother staying here sure the prices are cheap but it is not worth your saftey. It was raining while we were there and I slipped and feel on a ramp. They have signs posted that it is slippery when wet but being next to the falls it is wet all the time. The parking lot was a ice rink and even the manager said it happends all the time. Luckily i was not hurt when i fell but you might not be so lucky. My BF also got locked out at 5am cause his hotel key got deactivated leaning him stuck out in the rain for 20 mins. On top off all that our toilet overflowed and they had the nurve to tell us that we must have clogged it when it was not working when we got there. I woild not advice anyone to stay there There are many much safer and nicer places to stay around there

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We planned to stay at the hotel for 2 nights but ended up leaving early. This is more like a motel than what we were used to from a Best Western. When were turned up, there were people drinking outside on the balconies and the place reeks of smoke- not very welcoming.
The only reason we had chosen to come to this hotel was because they claim to have kennel facilities for dogs. The welcome pack for our dog was a lovely touch, but I would definitely recommend checking out the kennels before you plan to leave your dog there. When we looked, the "kennels" was a freezing cold unfinished room with plastic sheeting on the walls - the dogs were all barking and we were told that the dogs were not supervised. We ended up leaving our dog in the room and cutting short our plans.
The noise from the street outside was awful until about 4am. When we asked about breakfast, we were directed to the room, but the receptionist failed to tell us that it was $14.99 each. When we went to leave, our car was covered in cigarette butts from the people upstairs just throwing them over the balcony - unfortunately, this summed up the atmosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldwidetraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We were visiting our children and family and wanted to bring our border collie. This was one of the few hotels in Niagara that would accept him. In fact they welcomed him with a gift bag with treats, a toy and pick-up bags and dispenser that attached to his leash. There was coffee and tea service, a reasonably priced good quality restaurant on site, a gift shop, and a convenience store. Also a hair dryer and iron and board, as well as a dining area and desk.It was located at the popular Fallsview Casino area with many restaurants and attractions. The front desk clerk was courteous and polite, and our do not disturb sign was respected. It was very quiet and clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The room as very spacious with free high speed wireless internet. There as a small balcony and sliding doors - I was happy about that for the fresh air and view. Even although there were other dogs there, there wasn't a sound anywhere. I would certainly stay there again. In fact, I intend to in February.
Top marks for a hotel that sees to the comfort and privacy of guests in every possible way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anightowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We traveled to this hotel because it is a Best Western and we had a coupon for a free night's stay. Free is great, fabulous. This hotel has a great location near the Skylon and Stanley Street and the Casino (but we don't go to gamble). You can be on Stanley Street and down to the Parkway in minutes. Our check in was a bit cumbersome. We tried two doors before we found the lobby. Not well marked if you are trying to get through a parking lot. The front desk staff were friendly. Our room was standard, but clean. I checked. No bed bugs. We had a lovely dinner at the Skylon, back to the room and straight to sleep. Very quiet hotel. Nice. Plenty of hot water. There is shampoo contrary to some reviews. Nice towels. Dated decor, but that's okay. When checking out, however, a mouse ran in the hallway. I told the front desk staff and they said they had never seen one. Well, I did. This is autumn and mice do get in, but what are they feeding on? The restaurant was good and the service great. So I'd go back and check for evidence of mice however. Like all hotels in the area, parking is not free. Why I dont' know?

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithoflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel was well situated, 10 minutes walk to the Falls. 3 minutes to the Casino, they had a open 24 hours convenience store downstairs, our price included breakfast and supper which were both excellent. Bus stop across the road. Tim Horton's street in back of the hotel, room was clean and comfortable, nice balcony with 2 chairs to sit out.
Overall very nice place,staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I was looking forward to a beautiful room and was disapointed with pubic hairs in the hot tub, also just very out-dated room ! I didn't let that ruin our weekend , we just over-looked it and moved on. We woke up sunday am attacked by bug beds and bllod marks all over the sheets! I contcted management and they did nothing about it, said they couldn't find anything? The evidence was clearly there and they practically brushed it off

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 1981Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,911 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#24 of 129 in Niagara Falls
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing