We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The room was adequate, the bed comfortable, but the dispensers were out of soap and shampoo and the tissue dispenser was empty. We waited for a while to be checked in because there was quite a long line up. The two desk clerks were helping other guests as quickly as they could, but the third desk was occupied by a supervisor who was ignoring guests and calculating other business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is old and the staff is rude. International reservations said they charge 25 dollars a night for a pet and when I got there they told me the "new owners" want to get rid of having pets and they were charging me 100 dollars a night for my pet and that international didn't know they had changed their policy a week ago with the "new owners". The hotel is older but the staff was rude, the pool filthy and air conditioning very poor. You can find a much nicer and less expensive pet friendly hotel in Niagara . Avoid this horrible hotel that does not even have coffee available in the am

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

was checked into a dirty room with door off it's hinge,was upgrade to bigger room no questions asked,very helpful friendly staff,would stay again,everything you could want to do around Niagara falls was within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Walking distance to Niagara Falls. Hotel had muggy smell, a/c controls were faded and difficult to control. Basically an average hotel but easy access to all attractions and Clifton Hills via Wego bus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

M husband and I stayed 1 night. Had a problem with AC unit and they actually replaced the unit in a very timely manner. Room was fine, king bed a bit softer than we like but fine over all. Used
a 10% off coupon for breakfast on site which was good as was breakfast. 15 minutes to falls, 15 minute walk to Clifton Hill. Across the street from Margaritaville and Fallsview Casino. Tim Horton's very close by. Liquor store close by. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Happy Travels

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ifif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed two nights during a road trip from New England to the Midwest. We chose this hotel because we had our dog with us and they advertised as being pet friendly. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Extremely convenient location for walking to the Falls and other attractions. Parking was easy. And they treated our puppy great too. I didn't get to actually see the dog kennels (they were in the back) -- next time I would ask to go back and see the facilities before leaving my dog there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cplewis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place doesn't make you feel like your in a nice hotel. Room sizes are fine and thankfully clean. But the halls have no airconditining, looks old and the elevators were breaking down so we walked the 6 flights. There are no refrigerators for those traveling with families and need water bottles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing