We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place - Very Dog Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Fallsview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fallsview
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place - Very Dog Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Well why do I love it? I'm a big dog owner, and while I'm out gambling at the poker table, they let you drop your dog off to the dog hotel in the back where they feed, monitor and walk your little buddy until you return.

When you arrive you get a dog welcome package. The people seem genuine dog people and will give you updates if there is anything to report.

You can of course bring your dog to your room otherwise. For people that get stuck at home because of owning a dog, it's great places like BW in Niagara that let you travel with your dog.

Oh and BTW, take your dog for a nice little walk down along the falls. We've made this trip many times, every time is a consistent pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fallsview, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We’re so happy to hear that you’ve taken advantage of our VIP (very important pet) services and that they exceeded your expectations. We love being able to accommodate the entire family and we can’t wait to welcome you and your little buddy back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    562
    545
    238
    256
See reviews for
678
740
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We booked a twin room which was huge and had 2 GIANT beds (queen size) which made our stay there very comfortable. Excellent location (just 2 mins from the falls) and right oppossite the casinos. We only stayed for one night but it totaly worth it. Although it looks like a motel from the outside, dont be panicked!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Selia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fallsview, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Exactly right, don’t judge the book by its cover. We’re so happy to hear of our outstanding experience. Our rooms are the largest in Niagara and we’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the space. Were always updating your experience and will be seeing some of these improvements completed soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coast of maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Price was great! The service was great! Rooms are clean. The Wi-fi was a wee bit frustrating; sometimes it worked great, other times it's a no-go! Loved that they had doggie biscuits in the lobby for our pup ...she loved it too! Don't expect the hotel to be the Ritz, but it's a great for those on a budget. We brought our own mini-fridge because food and drinks our outrageous in the area ...it helped to cut the costs a bit. Fear not, the Best Western will provide you with an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamakinmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fallsview, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
It’s great to hear you share your outstanding experience. We love that we were able have your entire family stay with us, pups included. We hope to see you again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to Niagara’s greatest value hotel located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District and one block to the Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our group of 16 people went to Niagara Falls to celebrate 4 birthdays.Our stay was excelent. The check-in was fast, our rooms were upgraded for only $10 per night (instead of $30) when the clerk learnt our reason for the visit. The rooms were very large and nicely furnished. The beds are good and we had a very good sleep. The location is very good, 5 minutes away from the new casino and 10 minutes walk from the falls. And it is very easily found from the highway 420.
It was very good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CapricornToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fallsview, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We take great pride in offering an affordable midmarket property in heart of Niagara. We’re so happy that you and your party celebrated your birthdays with us and are thrilled to hear it to be memorable. We hope you make it an annual event and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Accidentally booked this location instead of the BW Summit in Niagara Falls, NY. Only realized this when we tried to check in past midnight at the Summit. Called Fallsview but they refused to cancel the full room charge. Summit staff was very accomodating and gave us same rate and very convenient room. They said these errors happen often since there are several BW locations in the falls area. THEY routinely cancel charges when this occurs even after the cancellation deadline. I could understand the Fallsview's hard line if this were peak season and they lost revenue by holding the reservation...but I can guarantee that this location was nowhere near full on a Wednesday night in February. I went a couple rounds of emails with the Guest Services Manager who steadfastly refused any relief citing chapter and verse about cancellation policy. Head office responded much more graciously by offering an offsetting goodwill travel card. Kudos to head office customer service and the Summit staff (stay there if you're doing any shopping and it'll pay for the room). Two big thumbs down to Fallsview for their shortsighted approach to customer satisfaction...never again! Congrats, over $65. you lost a customer for life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fallsview, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We’re disappointed to hear of your travel experience. I understand your concerns related to your booking and apologize for being unable to assist you at the property level. I’m happy to hear that our customer care department was able to provide you something that you felt acceptable in resolving your issue. We hope when staying in Niagara Falls Canada, you choose the Best Western Fallsview as we're readily know for providing an outstanding experience with great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#41 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fallsview

Property: BEST WESTERN Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing