We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, But Good Location and Decent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Older, But Good Location and Decent Price”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I think we were probably in the older section of the hotel on the pool side. The mddle building looked newer, but I don't know for sure. Our room had a dated feel, though there had been some updates. The cleaning staff did a good job, and the front desk staff were friendly and efficient.
The thing I liked about our room was the second floor balcony. Our room faced the Argentinean steak house across the street from which emanated great music in the evenings. I loved hearing the goings on down in the street which only lasted until about midnight. The town is very quiet there at night.
I loved the small outdoor pool just below our room. The water was a lovely temperature, clean, and we had it all our ourselves for an evening swim after a busy day of sight seeing. Though it seems stuck out in the middle of the street, at pool level it feels quite private. The mini mart was also handy for snacks and other sundries. The price for the room was a special, a bit more reasonable than some of the nearby central hotels. A great location for walking to the Falls, and right on the WEGO tourist Bus that conveniently runs to all the local features and scenery. I had one of the best times ever in NF!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocoa3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We’re thrilled that we our team were able to provide you an outstanding stay and are happy to hear of all the things you’ve enjoyed about our property. I’ve passed on your thoughts to the department managers and have asked them to share your kind words with their teams. We pride ourselves in offering the greatest value on Fallsview Boulevard, in the heart of everything to do in Niagara and we’re happy to hear that your stay at the Best Western Fallsview was one of the most memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    634
    601
    279
    297
See reviews for
800
842
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in September. Very good rate, but hotel needs some modernizing. Nice room, very clean, good beds and linens. Good on-site restaurant (we also received a coupon from the front desk for money off our breakfast). But again, restaurant really needs updating. Hotel popular with the more mature crowd, so rooms are nice and quiet. Good location; easy walk to all main attractions and many other restaurants. Front desk staff pleasant and professional. Fee for parking, but cheaper than most other hotels within the same area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no connecting doors, so all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wepaktogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Our greatest compliment is when being told that our guests would stay with us again when visiting Niagara. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our great value in accommodation, dining and parking. Our central location allows our guests to get up and go, visiting all Niagara’s great attractions by foot. We’re always updating our facility and looking at ways to improve. Thank you for your honesty and we hope to see you again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we were family + 2 children booked a double twin bed. the room was big and convinient .
the location was vrey good. walking distance to the falls. we didn' t have to take the car.
the interior is a bit outdated specially the carpets and furnitures.
there is no breakfast included , which is a pitty. in some motels we stayed the breakfast is included. overall a good hotel for visiting niagra falls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We’re happy to hear of your outstanding time in Niagara with your family. I’m sure you appreciated our oversized rooms and that the guest room size made your accommodations while traveling with your kids more to your liking. We’re always updating our facility and we look forward to providing our guests great value with an amazing location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a Home Run here, Every room has a balcony. and its a great price given the Location,. On this trip , we found out that this Hotel is pet friendly. So 100% stayin here, next time we come, cause sometimes it can be hard to find a dog sitter, so now we can just bring em. (Means more Falls trips lol)

Other then night, the Price is right, Its clean and rooms are fairly large and you get to see the sights and sounds right on your Balcony.

See you guys soon

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybooksports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel and we look forward to your many return visits and in meeting your furry friend. We offer outstanding accommodation value and would ask that you regularly check our website over the winter months for off season promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Va
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Sept 30th through Oct 4th. We had a big room with two queen beds. The bed was the most comfort I have ever slept in. I like the set up of the bathroom with a sink in the tub area and one right outside with a lot of counter space. I could get ready in the mornings while my husband was taking his shower. We had a flat screen TV. The price was very reasonable. Also it was within walking distances of the Falls and other sights. The only thing is that I wish they had more TV channels. After touring all day and visiting the casino I would like to rest and watch a good show on the Televison. If we are in the area again we will stay at the Best Western everyone there was very nice and helpful. Do stay out of the IHOP down the street we paid $35.00 for two french toast and coffee. It wasn't fit to eat and drink either.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade they will give you one if they have the room. We stayed in room 274.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler50Herndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We’re thrilled to hear that you’ve chosen to stay with us during your next visit based on your recent experience here at the hotel. Our location provides outstanding proximity to everything in Niagara and we’re happy to hear that you were able to walk to all of Niagara’s sites from the comfort of your room. We offer outstanding accommodation value and are happy to hear you found just that. I’d suggest that during your next stay you join us in our dining room for breakfast as the great value you found in our accommodations is also present in our dining room menu pricing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The 4 Cs.....
Close to the falls, an easy walk to the brink of the Canadian Falls. Close to the Casino.
Clean rooms, the rooms are clean and neat as are the lobby and restaurant. Not huge rooms but adequate for our needs.
Comfortable rooms, nice beds and the shower was good.
Cost effective, price for the room was very competitive to other properties in the area. Actually lower than many surrounding hotels. A very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We provide Niagara Falls and Fallsview Boulevards greatest value accommodations, all within one block to the Falls and a short walk to all of Niagara’s things to do. We’re committed to cleanliness and we’re thrilled to hear that you appreciate our efforts in doing so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prevost, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Basic hotel in a great location. Pefect for a family trip to Niagara Falls with reasonalble rates, spacious room, (ours had three double beds), and close to falls and all attractions, casinos, and good restaurants.

Room Tip: The Tower View Balcony rooms offer a nice large balcony with a nice view of the Skylon Tower and Fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
We’re happy to have provided you and your family an outstanding value with proximity to all of Niagara’s best attractions, dining, shopping, entertainment and gaming. We’re hoping to see you again in the near future and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#25 of 128 in Niagara Falls
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing