We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay and very convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I must say, we were pleasantly surprised. We had a 1st floor outside room which was very convenient for access to the parking lot. Right at the end of our hotel was a convenience store and souvenier shop where we got our 5.99 t-shirts. Our room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We asked for additional towels and got them, no problem. We were near the outdoor pool (open from about 9am - 11pm). The kids loved it. We also used the indoor pool and hot tub one evening; both clean, but not much seating for those who are not swimming. We were a 5 minute walk straight to the falls and the parks. It was a perfect location. We had many restuarant choices within walking distance. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelli z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your outstanding stay. We’re thrilled to hear that you and the kids had such an amazing time. Our location continues to be everyone’s favourite, one block to the Falls and within walking distance to all of Niagara’s great attractions. We can’t wait for your return and we look forward to seeing you and the family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,219)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,817 - 1,823 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

with in walking distance of shops
good variety of places to eat with in walking distance
breakfast was good ,staff were friendly and checked to see if you wanted anything.
arrived early was allowed to park and go exploring .
returned later to register

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Located in the heart of Fallsview Entertainment District we provide outstanding value with proximity to all of the Niagara’s best attractions, shopping, dining, entertainment and gaming. No matter what reason you have to visit Niagara, we’re within walking distance all of it. What better way to begin your day of Niagara adventures then by joining us for breakfast. We’re happy to hear you began your day in our dining room and thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We make this trip every year from Montreal. Check-in is always quick and easy. The hotel is always clean and everyone is helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for us. We plan to back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettieMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Our greatest compliment is from hearing from guests who return time and time again. Thank you for your loyalty and recognizing our outstanding location and value. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our quick service check in and out and we can’t wait to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The room is ok for the amount of money you pay. It sits in the middle of everything and it's by the falls. Parking, you have to pay $10 a day. Read all fine print before signing anything. You get what you pay for. It's not bad. The room is spacious, but you will get no view of the falls at all!!!!! Your view is the parking lot, buildings and people!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparks733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

You’re correct in stating we have no view of the Falls but do have one of Niagara’s greatest locations. We love our location as most of our guests do and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed being in the centre of everything Niagara and one block to the Falls. We provide outstanding affordable accommodation and dining in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District and we hope you will return to enjoy it again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A number of my family members recently stayed here while in town for a wedding. I think my husband and I had the worst experience overall but no one seemed particularly impressed with the hotel and wouldn't recommend it.

"Read the fine print". There is no hard copy guest agreement to sign when you check-in. Instead, you are told by the front desk staff to look at a little screen, circle 'Next' several times until you come to the signature screen, then sign and click 'OK'. I'm not sure about what all I missed while circling next, but apparently in there somewhere was the $10 a night parking fee, and as my sister found out, the $30 a night rollaway bed fee. This latter fee differs from the policies listed on the Fallsview website which lists the Rollaway Bed fee as only $20 a night.

"Arrive Early" if you hope to find parking onsite. The lot seems to fill quickly and early and the hotel is more than happy to charge you $10 a night to park even if you can't find parking in the hotel lot.

"Check for Hair" in all of the bathroom fixtures and towels. We stayed in the King bed whirlpool room. We arrived late'ish and I was greatly looking forward to relaxing in the whirlpool tub. That was until I found two hairs floating in the tub before I got in. Then another in the towel that was rolled at the side of the tub and three more on the shower stall wall. The hairs in the shower were still there the next day after housekeeping had been through again. I eventually washed them away myself.

And, speaking of the shower, there is absolutely no water pressure. We were on the fourth floor so I'm not sure if lower floors had better pressure but we certainly didn't. The shower head itself is just a builder grade shower head (no extra settings which is fine) but what I found odd was that it was attached to the shower wall via a bathtub faucet. This, in a stand-up shower. It was also kind of low for a shower head. I am not quite 5'5" and could only just stand under the shower head.

I wouldn't recommend staying here but if you decide to stay, don't bother with the upgrade to the whirlpool room. It results in an odd layout and half of the bathroom being exposed to the main bedroom. Not a big deal when sharing with my husband but more than a little annoying when he would turn on the bathroom light to pee in the middle of the night and the fluorescent lights would shine through the entire room since there is only one light swtich that turns the light on for the toilet/shower closet as well as the large bank of lights over the sink that is open to the rest of the bedroom. Also, the tub in our room was old and cracked. It looked like the bottom of the tub had been resealed/repainted at some point but even the newer coating had cracked and bubbled a bit in places.

Even if the Best Western Fallsview is one of the more "affordable" places to stay in Niagara Falls I'd gladly spend more money for a better quality hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room with all the beds you need, an extra rollaway bed/cot will cost you $30/night. Don't...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank switr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I’m disappointed to hear of your experience and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We take great pride in providing accommodations and dining at Niagara’s greatest value. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your feedback we be used as guidance through our ongoing improvements. I'd ask that in future stays, if for any reason your unhappy please contact one of our Guest Service Agents as they'd be more then happy to immediately address and resolve any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked this hotel without really knowing anything about it. We were pleasently surprised when we arrived. Check-in was quick and easy, the staff being very helpful. We had been upgraded and all on the one floor of the hotel due to the fact we had reserved 6 rooms for a family gathering. This hotel is pet friendly and caters for our four legged friends. Parking is $10 per vehicle and this is for the duration of your stay. The hotel rooms were huge with air con, television, icemaking machine, indoor and outdoor pool for use by residents. The room itself was clean and comfy the only critisism the furniture a bit dated. It is a good ten minute walk to Cliftonhill and the Falls. Entertainment was near hand and didn't seem to close. This hotel is good value for money, but breakfast was a tad expensive, but there are a number of alternative eateries nearby some offering $5.99 for buffet breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and recommend this hotel especially if you have children or pets

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaydivpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear that your unknowingness led to an outstanding surprise! We take great pride in providing and excellent product and service at an affordable price in the centre of everything Niagara, within walking distance to all of our cities most notable attractions, one block to the Niagara Parks and the world famous Falls. We’d like to thank you for the recommendation and we can’t wait for you to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Falls View in August of 2012. After reading some of the other reviews prior to mine, I would guess every hotel can have a problem now and then. The good - price of the hotel was better than most in this area. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We did not have any problems with internet connectivity or the overall accommodations. What would be an improvement would be a mini fridge and microwave option. But that would be minor. This location is about 2 blocks straight down to the American Falls. One review complained about the hike back up the hill. From what I could see, every hotel in this area will require a hike back up the hill. Of note, the cleaning staff was the friendliest hotel employees I have encountered ANYWHERE. Always smiling and asking how our day was going, I saw another review that complained about dark hallways. I only saw that on the first floor of our building. The rest was well lit. I would agree with the comments about the pool and hot tub. The pool was definitely colder than 82/84 degress. Parking can be a problem on the weekend.

Room Tip: I dont have any tips but if you want adjoining rooms, you may need to pay extra because of the types...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hesster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear of your fantastic experience. I personally love to hear and share the thoughts of our guests with our team and in recognizing them for their outstanding efforts and commitment to excellence. I’ve shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and have asked that she congratulate her team on making your stay exceptional.

Thank you for recognizing the fact that all hotels can undoubtedly have issues that need to be addressed during the day to day operation. As a business that never closes we know that our preventive maintenance plans are that much more important in making sure that such issues are able to be responded to quickly and resolved immediately in making sure the interruption to a guest experience is limited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#23 of 128 in Niagara Falls
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $59 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing