We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed over the 4th of July. The location was great! So close to all of the activity in the downtown area. We walked to watch the fireworks celebration and felt very safe where we stayed. The rooms were large and modern and every room had a balcony with chairs. The hotel was a great value and very quiet. I'd recommend this place to everyone, and I have recommended my parents stay there when they visit the area this fall.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor overlooking the parking lot facing east. These balcony chairs seemed n...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy our great value, large updated rooms and great location in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, one block to Falls this past 4th of July. Our balconies facing the Skylon Tower provide a once in a lifetime opportunity to see the 68 year old Jay Cochrane tightrope walk 35 stories above us. He’s walking nightly starting at 7:30 – 8:00pm and we’re hoping you were able to witness this spectacular stunt first hand. We’re thankful for the recommendation and can’t wait to welcome your parents this coming fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,874 - 1,880 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my husband we just went for a few days at Niagara Falls and we stayed at Best Western Fallsview. Awesome service for us and our pet. Could ask for better, our dog made new friends with everybody there especially Shane. Thanks again and we highly recommend it. We will be back in the future

Room Tip: room on the tower side is the best
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear of your great experience here at the hotel. We’re Niagara’s premier pet friendly hotel and we’re happy to hear you were able to take advantage our pet services and pet loving staff. I’ve passed on your kind words to Shane, one of our Guest Service Ambassadors whom had positively influenced the outcome of your days in Niagara. Thank you so much for choosing us and we can’t wait for your return in the near future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

pet friendly that is the main reason we come here, not sure why we bother calling ahead and making a reservation when you just get what ever you get when you show up.... not what you asked for or requested in the reservation. Then being blown off by the girl at the counter because "its ok we have elevators" 1st visit awesome, 2nd visit not impressed at all. But we will come back because we travel as a family, dog in tow

Room Tip: be very clear about your request when making a reservation, you maybe disappointed, very affordable...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We can’t wait to see you and your VIP (very important pet) a third time. We attempt to meet all of our guest requests but are unable to do so all the time. We do guarantee the room type and rate that you have booked and work extremely hard in making sure your expectations of fulfilled requests are taken care of. Prior to you next visit I’d ask you contact our Guest Service Manager as he would be more then happy to make sure your requests are taken care of to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ok, we were looking for a place, where we could stay we our puppies. This hotel seems to be the only place where you can take dogs. My wife was very disappointed at the check in, S..... the check in rep was unfriendly and my wife was asked to sign a lot of waivers, agreements and so on. We never ever discovered such paperwork at any other Hotel before. After the first night and reading other reviews here on Ta, I understand why. Some people have an unbelievable behavior at 4 am in the morning, jelling, having party, telling the whole world how good they are. I really understand that the management try to fight against this behavior since it is verry inconvenient for 99 % of the guests.
So now to the rooms, they are clean, old style, but ok. The bathroom was small, but clean. We had a 3 bed bedroom provided enough space for two adults and two teenager and two,puppies. After reading all the reviews about the breakfast opportunities, we decided to try the breakfast on site and I must say, everybody was completely satisfied. Just can recommend to everybody to take the breakfast here, my son and I had the Buffett, everything was just fine, pancakes, bacon egg, sausage, home fried potatoes, breakfast cereals, fresh fruits, great. My wife and my daughter ordered from the menu and it was good as well. The price for the Buffett is 11.95, but you rechieve a 10% coupon with the check in, so we paid just ~ 50 $ for the four of us, what is less then other paid at Jack or so.
The location is Gerry convenient since the falls and everything els is in walking distance. What's a real opportunity, since parking space is rare and therefor expensive.
So if you are sleeping wheel and deep around 4 am, as the ret of my family is, this is the place you should go for.
The only thing, management need to improve, is the friendliness of their employees, somebody how's working at the front desk should provide you with the feeling that you're welcome and he/she is happy to answer any questions. Unfortunataly this is not the case here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for finding our product to your liking. We take great pride in providing the greatest value on Fallsview Boulevard. We’re thrilled to hear that you were able to bring the entire family (including your VIP, very important pet) to enjoy all of Niagara.
We attempt to be as proactive as possible in providing excellent stays for all guests no matter what reasoning they may have for visiting Niagara. I’m glad you were able to take a few minutes to better understand why our policies are what they are. We’re always looking to better the guest experience and it begins at check in with making sure everyone is aware of our strict noise enforcement policy.
I’ve had the opportunity to speak with our Guest Service Manager and have asked that all of our team members are providing exceptional service with a smile. We believe our service to be one of our greatest assets and assure your concern has been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I used 25,500 Aeroplan points to book a stay at this hotel, which I now regret. For all of these points (essentially worth between 250-300 dollars), I got a room with 2 double beds overlooking a parking lot. Hotel parking is not included in the 25,500 points. There is no view of the falls from this hotel. In order to just have a view of 'Fallsview Blvd' (i.e. not the parking lot), I was asked to pay an extra 30 dollars. Thus, I would NOT recommend using your Aeroplan points to stay here. There are much more efficient ways to use them.
P.S. The name of this hotel is misleading --- it should be called 'Best Western on Fallsview Blvd', not 'Best Western Fallsview'!
P.P.S. But at least there is a Dollar Store attached to the hotel. :-/

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hoperation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

I’m sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your use of points in booking with us. I apologize if you were misinformed and were expecting accommodation that had a Falls view. As your aware our name comes from our district within Niagara. We’ve operated with the name Fallsview since the district was formed by the BIA a number of years ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice stay in primary location without the fuss. Near everything. Great staff. Smiles all over.. see you next time for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvzun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We love to hear when your guests are already looking forward to their next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back and we’re excited to provide you that friendly professional service you enjoyed your past visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Found this hotel to be good in most respects.

***The check-in was smooth
*** the room was nice and quite large (there was lots of room to move around, even with luggage lying around)
*** the bathroom area was spacious
*** the outdoor pool was nice and clean
*** the parking lot is large and has reserved spaces for motorcycles.
*** Many rooms overlook the lot so you can see your car. Facing this direction also gives you a view toward the ferris wheel and all the action. The hotel is kiddy-corner to the new casino so you can see the the front entranceway.
(>>recommend facing this direction and on a higher floor [5th or 6th] for best views.<<)

Location is right next to new casino, Jimmy Buffet's, Braso (spelling?) Brazillian Steakhouse. RECOMMEND>>> Braso (or Brasa or something like that) It is very unusual! Gauchos walk around with large spits of cooked steaks, chicken, grilled pineapple, etc and slice pieces at your table. Its all-you-can eat too. Look it up on Trip Advisor!! (a bit pricey but worth it...about $39-45 depending on night)

A fair walk to Clifton Hill from here ( I would estimate a good 10 minutes).


CONS: the price seemed high (It was the friday of the long weekend)
really needs mini fridge and microwave in ALL of the rooms, especially at that price.

All-in-all, a good clean hotel, with good, safe parking ($10 per night I think), near the new casino and some good restaurants (Keg is close).

Room Tip: Facing the direction of the ferris wheel and clifton hill (they will know what you mean) , and on th...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWFallsview, General Manager at Best Western Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Fallsview as your hotel of choice while staying in Niagara. Its sounds as if our product and service were exactly what you were looking for.
We always receive compliments on our location and am happy to read you’ve included many more. Our location, large clean guest rooms and professional team make our property an exceptional choice when looking for a hotel that provides great value in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Groupon, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing