We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Superb room and friendly staff. The room was impecable and the Hotel is very close to the falls and the casino.Great experience overall

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Wow, we love to provide exceptional experiences and by the sounds of it we were able to do so. We’re the most centrally located midmarket hotel in all Niagara. We’re a short walk to everything in the city including being on one block to the world famous Falls themselves.
Our team takes great pride in providing great service and we’re happy to hear that it was everything you were looking for. Our housekeeping team continues to do an exceptional job and we’re all extremely proud of their hard work and efforts in providing our guests with an impeccably clean experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Fallsview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Not a bad place to stay, there weren't alot of places that we could stay that would let us take our dog. The service and hotel were all good and the pools were good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greaves3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We’re happy to hear you were able to travel with your dog and that you found our pet services to be to your liking. We’re the closest pet friendly hotel to the falls and the green space of the Niagara Parks. We hope you had time to allow your dog the opportunity to enjoy the open spaces of the parks during your time with us. We’re the only hotel on Fallsview Boulevard that offers both indoor and outdoor pool facilities, a great feature during these hot summer days and we hope you were able to enjoy both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We could afford a couple of nights in Niagara Falls for a family vacation but not much else with boarding our dog. We found Bestwestern Fallsview was pet friendly and gave it a try! Gift bag for our pet when we arrived, kennel when we went out and the room was huge! Really can't say enough about our pleasant experienc, will deffinately go there again!

Julie & whole family!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy your getaway with the entire family. Being Niagara’s premier pet friendly hotels has allowed us to provide an exceptional experience for you and your pet. Our staff is full of pet lovers and they love the opportunity to treat your pet like their own. We hope we’ll see you back to the hotel again soon and that you found that the pet travel gift bag came in handy on the ride home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I've stayed in 2 star to 5 star hotels over the last few years and feel I have a good idea of a 3 star hotel at a cheap price. The Best Western Falls View falls into that category. We stayed here on a priceline deal that was below 80 dollars CDN a night. That is a hard number to beat.

The beds were fine, not great (but the pillows weren't good at all)

House keeping did a good job at cleaning the room.

The carpets are in need of repair but really you come to Niagara to see the area, you aren't in your room for long. Or you shouldn't be. You are generally only sleeping and showering in the room. We found the bathroom to be fine.

The falls are just down the hill, a casino at the corner, a quickie mart is attached.

When you keep the price in mind you really can't fault the Best Western Fallsview.

Here are a couple of hopefully helpful tips.
- They charge you 10 dollars a day for parking. It's 3 dollars a day in the lot beside the building.
- The ice machines are on the first and 3rd floors
- It's a no smoking building (but for some reason it's ok for people to smoke on the balcony)
- There are fireworks every friday night over the falls
- There are two 5.99 and 6.99 breakfast places within a 3 minute walk.

If you have questions, let me know.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank time_in_the_sun1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for recognizing us for our exceptional value and service we provide at a three star level. We continue to improve our property with upgrades and we’ll always strive to provide great service. I’m glad to hear that you found our housekeeping team to be doing a great job. They work extremely hard in making sure that the guest cleanliness experience meets the guest expectations.

We’re so close to the Falls that we regularly wake up to find ourselves covered in mist. We will continue to listen to our guests, make improvements as suggested and maintain our value on a street that’s flooded with luxury accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Those was a very pleasant stay. Price was reasonable, room was great. Staff friendless and very accommodating. Location is very convenient for seeing the sights of Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dboyland42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We’re so happy to hear you had a great stay. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and amazing value so close to the Falls and all of the cities attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, bigger than most hotel rooms! with big balconies. comfortable linens on the bed and towells in washrooms. Nice front desk staff. Clean swimming pools with not too much chlorine.
Our little doggie Maggie was treated like the princess she is, with a gift at check in and her name up in lights at reception. Floor we were on did not have any noticeable evidence of dogs, nor did our room, everything clean.

Room Tip: some rooms may have excellent view of evening fireworks, ask !
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank healthylawndude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 20, 2012

We take great care in managing the experience of both you and your favorite furry family member. We’re happy to hear that we met your expectations in regards to the treatment of your favorite canine friend.

Our rooms are fantastic for every reason anyone would want to visit Niagara. We continue to provide dog lovers and non with exceptional experiences in our clean, affordable, service orientated property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Fallsview soon and can't wait to see Maggie again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A group of 7 of us booked our stay here. Our main focus of our weekend was casino, watching the soccer games (euro 2012) and partying. This location was perfect!! We didnt have to drive anywhere as the casino, clubs, and even timmies is walking distance!

We had 2 rooms, 2 queen bed sunset view. Our rooms were clean, very spacious and the balcony looked out onto the tim hortons across the street. Keep in mind there is no mini fridge so if you bring your own booze, be prepared to fill a sink with ice!

Everything went well and we were all satisfied with our stay until it was time to check out. From my understanding i belived my card got charged for two rooms when i checked in. When i checked out they said that only one room was charged yet the other one wasnt. This seemed suspicious to me so i called my credit card company and i was right, they had already charged me when i checked in. Luckily the hotel staff didnt give me any problems and it was easily resolved. I'd definitely go back to this hotel next time i come here!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirl0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 20, 2012

We’re thrilled to hear you and your group had an outstanding time. We continue to provide exceptional value to all of our guests and do so in one of Niagara Falls most centralized locations. As your aware the Fallsview Entertainment District offers something for everyone and all is within walking distance to the hotel.

Our rooms are some of the Falls largest and our balconies and patios are always a hit. We’re glad to hear that you found our rooms to your liking as we take great pride in offering our guests a safe, clean, and affordably priced experience in the middle of everything Niagara.

I’m glad to hear that your issue with billing was quickly resolved to your liking and we can’t wait to welcome you and your group back to the hotel and we look forward to providing you with another outstanding experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#50 of 128 in Niagara Falls
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Groupon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing