We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice but hunted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice but hunted”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

i was taking photos of the hotel outside and in, i took a photo of the hallway of the 1st floor moter where i was staying and in the photo i noticed an orb (spirit) in the photo.other then that i had a very good stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrickduffy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    634
    601
    279
    297
See reviews for
800
842
52
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Hair in the tub, on the sheets, toenail clippings on the carpet. And that was after being moved from the first room that was just as bad. Stay far away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haplo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Best Western Fallsview is not a fancy, modern hotel, but it's clean, has a friendly staff and the Best location for visiting Niagara Falls if you don't have a car : )
We walked to the Main visitors center, Clifton Hill, Casino, Tony Roma's, the Falls at night for fireworks, etc. (We are in our mid-50's)
...can't comment on the pool facilities b/c we didn't use them. We just wanted an inexpensive weekend getaway with comfortable beds.
*note the website says 2 queensize beds (they are actually doubles), but we loved the modern bathroom & tub and the view of skytower, casino, etc. on Fallsview Blvd.
One tip: take a washcloth from the room along with you on trips that get you soaked, to wipe your face or to cool off from the heat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed there while visiting Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake. We however spent very little time in the hotel, as we tried to make most of our time there.
The hotel is located very centrally, the reception staff were friendly - although as a suggestion they can really look at improving their queuing setup as there is a whole lot of room for confusion.
The rooms were very spacious, nice modern bathroom. You also had access to wifi in the room (even though it was slightly slow). I read a few reviews of people complaining about noise etc, but we did not experience this at all. The sliding doors are sound proof and overall we had a very enjoyable stay. There is even a Dollarstore in the hotel (which makes it look kind of cheap, but you can get very affordable souvenirs there.
I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: The most affordable was a double room with two queen beds (fantastic value for money).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anri_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Good location - short stroll down the road to the Falls. Away from the "sideshow" attractions, which suited us, but would be a consideration for those who want to be in the thick of the Niagara nightlife. Right next to a Margueritaville and casino. We had a king-sized bed with fireplace overlooking the falls, a beautiful room. Breakfast was included. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend in mid July, picked this hotel because it was pet friendly and the location is great, or else we would've definately stayed elsewhere. I have stayed here several times in the past.

The rooms are old motel style rooms, decor seems to be from 20-30 years ago. This was my first time staying in the second building, the one without the carpeted walls. The shower was much bigger/better than the rooms I usually got in the main building. That was about the only difference I noticed. The beds are not too comfortable, pools were ok. The room was pretty clean, and there are no refrigerators in any rooms.

For the price you pay for this property, you could get a bit better stay elsewhere. If you have pets this is pretty decent and convenient though. There is a 24 hour convenience store attached to the hotel which is quite pricey, and I cant comment on the restaurant as I've never tried it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kramer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in a 2 queen deluxe room and the room was huge. Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 plus it had a nice little balcony, even though there is no "view". The front desk staff was polite and helpful. Overall the hotel was clean and while nothing special, well worth the price. The mattresses were firmer than we prefer and instead of individual toiletries, there was a shampoo/shower gel dispenser in the shower (no conditioner if this is important to you). This hotel is pretty centrally located. It's an easy walk down to the falls and a slightly longer walk to the Clifton Hill attractions. The only downside to our stay here was the restaurant. We had a late dinner here our first night and the food was really bland and tasteless and our server was completely clueless. An added plus, however, was the Tim Horton's directly across the street. Perfect for a quick and delicious breakfast each day!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cesejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 128 in Niagara Falls
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#25 of 128 in Niagara Falls
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Property: Best Western Fallsview
Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing