We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms, good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Fallsview
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in a 2 queen deluxe room and the room was huge. Very spacious and comfortable for our family of 4 plus it had a nice little balcony, even though there is no "view". The front desk staff was polite and helpful. Overall the hotel was clean and while nothing special, well worth the price. The mattresses were firmer than we prefer and instead of individual toiletries, there was a shampoo/shower gel dispenser in the shower (no conditioner if this is important to you). This hotel is pretty centrally located. It's an easy walk down to the falls and a slightly longer walk to the Clifton Hill attractions. The only downside to our stay here was the restaurant. We had a late dinner here our first night and the food was really bland and tasteless and our server was completely clueless. An added plus, however, was the Tim Horton's directly across the street. Perfect for a quick and delicious breakfast each day!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cesejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,083 - 2,089 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

We travel very frequently to The Falls, ie; at least 3 or 4 times a year and have stayed in lots of hotels of different brands and star ratings. We had noticed this Best Western our our last trip in April and thought it would be fun, kinda retro, and nice in the summer as it has balconies. We booked a standard queen room for $80.00 which we thought was very reasonable being July. We upgraded to a king with a whirlpool upon arrival for an extra $40. Still at $120 seemed like a good deal. Well immediately we realized we had made a mistake. The new lobby is beautiful and the indoor pool looked nice although we didn't use it. Upon entering our building we immediately noted that although it was a non-smoking hotel the smell of stale tobacco lingered. Then we noticed why. The walls were carpeted circa 1970. Gross! How do you clean that??? Upon entering our room there was a strong odor of pet urine...then we heard a dog bark! WHAT?? We had overlooked that this hotel is "pet friendly" Who takes their animals to Niagara Falls?? The room was large..will give it that. Stepped out onto our balcony which was large but half closed off by a brick wall, obstructed view by a wide railing and tacky Christmas Decorations,( yes still up in July) and again the strong smell of pet PEE! I had a glass of wine and assurred myself it wasn't that bad and we wouldn't be in the room that much anyway. I'll have a whirlpool and relax. The whirlpool was surrounded by more tacky carpet and both handles had been re-attached by electrical tape. Impressive! The elevator was extremely slow...but 5 flights seemed so daunting after a day of excursions. We returned to our room to find our key cards no longer worked, take out in hand and a show in less than an hour. Our neighbours, (with the dog) kindly called front desk for us. No one showed. After 10 minutes I made my way back down to the lobby to find three young male employees socializing. The look on my face gave my identity away and they immediately produced new cards and followed me back up to the room to ensure they worked. After scarfing down dinner and rushing to our show I was glad to see an excellent performance at the Avalon Theatre. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the bed was comfortable and the linens clean. Or was it that I was too exhausted to think differently. Upon checking out and realizing the grand total when all was said and done, (parking not included) was $160 we decided next time we will definitely spend that kind of money on some of our other favourite hotels. Screw retro!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHOATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Judging by the decor, the hotel is 30 years old or so; has not been updated much. The rooms are huge (we had one with a queen-sized bed). The balconies are spacious. It is walking distance to all the major attractions. The linen and bathrooms are clean. The room was very quiet except for the air conditioner, which was effective but a bit noisy. There was a large hot tub right next to the bed. The service is OK. There are complimentary coffee and Internet in the room (if you bring your own computer). The beds are sturdy and large; the pillows are comfortable.The walls in the lobbies are very funny - they are carpeted. They charge you 10 dollars per day for parking (+a 3-dollar sales tax). Overall, it is an OK hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemo050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

It's reasonable and very close to the falls.
It's just a simple hotel but so clean, large, and confy.
there are some restaurants and coffee shops so it's easy to go everywhere.

Room Tip: quiet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ach0ch0-!3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed July 3rd through the 5th and although the hotel was older the room was adequate for the stay. Location was close to everything but the name is kind of misleading as to the view one might expect to get. I booked a package deal which included breakfast every morning and one dinner which was nice considering the price per person exceeds $20.00. Another not so happy moment was the $10+tax parking...really??

Be prepared, everything in Canada is expensive 13% tax on everything and the dining experience will leave you wanting something else. With the NO TRANS FAT Law and the fact that restaurants don't cook with butter, salt so don't expect food to taste the same if you're from the States.

Good luck you've been warned!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchick351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very accomodating staff. Wonderful location. You can walk to Maid of the Mist, area restaurants and the casino.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is called Fallsview, you cannot see the Falls from it. You can walk to the Falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilwaukeePeter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We had a wonderful four day stay in niagara falls thanks to the Best Western fallsview hotel. Booked everything over the phone, got a good rate for a double room for four people, room was clean and large enough for our family of four and pet dog. No surprises when we checked in. Great staff and location, ten dollar a day parking was worth it because of close proximity to all attractions which were within walking distance.Balcony was a plus especially at night just to relax, kids loved it too. Thanks again to the Best Western staff and extra cudos to all the security personnel for taking good care of our dog thanks to the pet friendly program offered by the hotel. The only thing we wish for is more t.v. channels and a fridge in the room would be handy. We will be back next time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLAAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#51 of 128 in Niagara Falls
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#22 of 128 in Niagara Falls
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fallsview

Address: 6289 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fallsview)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $48 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fallsview 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Fallsview Entertainment District, a 5 minute stroll to Queen Victoria Park, one block to the Falls and its attractions, the Best Western Fallsview, Niagaras only truly pet friendly hotel offers you proximity with value for your entire family. The full service, 248 room, 100% non-smoking hotel is 5 blocks to Clifton Hill attractions, 2 km to Marineland and across from the Imax Theatre, Skylon Tower and the Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Hotel Fallsview
Best Western Fallsview Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing