We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special; overpriced.”

Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos
Ranked #75 of 560 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Really fresh and tasty California-Mexican style burritos and tacos. Newer restaurant outside of the tourist zone, well worth finding!Everything homemade - awesome street eats. Not a chain... there's only one. Open 11:30am to 7:30pm closed Sundays
1 review
“Nothing special; overpriced.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I consider myself a burrito enthusiast so trust me when I say that this place is average at best. The taste of the burritos here resemble what I can make myself at home - there is simply nothing unique or distinct about the flavor which is disappointing considering the premium price charged. Bottom line: If you have ever been to Moe's or Chipotle you will leave Frijoles dissatisfied given that those brands offer a better tasting product with faster/ more efficient service at a more reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    50
    13
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always amazing.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

These guys know what they are doing. Great friendly staff, and burritos are made fresh to order and in a timely fashion. I'm a weekly customer and i can't be more happy about the price, value, quantity and quality.

The only thing I'd like to say, is that some of the girls (one in particular), uses a much smaller portion of meat than the other staff members. (either that or some staff members give me too much). Regardless I hope you guys take into consideration "consistent" portion sizes of meat :).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Baja food in Niagara”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are looking for some good fish tacos or some Baja style food without the 5 hour flight this place will do. Prices are good, portions are good, overall you shouldn't be let down with this place. Oh, and one more thing, it is FAST!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Biggest and Best Burrito I've ever had!!!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I found some places to go to on TripAdvisor before my trip to the Falls on 6-5-13 thru 6-7-13.
We didn't make it to Frijoles until we were leaving on Friday about 1:00 pm but we love burritos so we had to try them out.
Upon entering I saw what I like to see, happy customers of all types (casually dressed to men in suites) which leads me to assume its a good place to eat.
The guy at the counter was great and very helpful in describing the food.
As I watched him make my burrito all I could think is it was the biggest burrito I've ever had and we got them to go and they sat for the 4 hour ride back to Pittsburgh and then I didn't eat mine until 2am. 13 hours later it was still great.

My thoughts were why can't they franchise and get a Frijoles in Pittsburgh.
If you are ever in Niagara Falls and like burritos you have to go to Frijoles.
Just a few minutes drive from the falls.

I'm the guy that was wearing the Futurama shirt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Different but good”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We wanted Mexican food in Niagara falls. This is the best option. The food was good, the place is a little hard to find. The portions are large . Guacamole was some of the best I ever had

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing