We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG SO GOOD!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos

Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos
3465 Portage Road/corner of O'Neil | Open 11:30a to 9:00p Sun noon til 6p, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 2K5, Canada
289 296 3999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 525 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Really fresh and tasty California-Mexican style burritos and tacos. Newer restaurant outside of the tourist zone, well worth finding!Everything homemade - awesome street eats. Not a chain... there's only one. Open 11:30am to 7:30pm closed Sundays
London, On
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“OMG SO GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If my husband and I are hungry and theres a Mexican style eatery around we'll find it. This is a casual eatery but the food was DELICIOUS. The inhouse hot sauces were tasty. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawthorn54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    44
    10
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NF
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I honestly love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's 9$ after tax for a beef burrito here but well worth it; the thing is basically an entire meal it's so big. If I don't come here once a week I start to get the shakes.
Having been here, I can never go to Taco Bell again; fast food doesn't even compare to the quality of meat and food they have. Seriously amazing burritos, check this place out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Henri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious, healthy, cheap and great sauces!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything is a custom order, so you can put what ever you want in your burrito. There is a huge selection of toppings, and a huge selection of sauces. My favourite sauce was the white lightning, and even though it's made with ghost peppers, it wasn't, burn your face off, spicy. I had a chicken burrito which was excellent, but when I had a couple tastes of my husbands fish burrito, I was sold on that one! We went back the next day and both got fish burritos. I also highly recommend the refried beans in your burrito, I enjoyed it far more then the other bean options. They're probably the best beans I've ever tasted. Lastly, this place is really cost effective. You spend 8 bucks or so on a giant burrito, which you won't finish, and then you can bring half of it back to your hotel room for dinner. This leftover was more delicious then dinners I've had in Niagara Falls that cost upwards of $50. Check this place out!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pudding33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The beef burrito lacked flavor, ive had better burritos in chipotle and in newark airport. The servers DONT use gloves to roll out the burrito, and its the same server who takes your payment. The only thing I liked was they grill the burrito giving it a crunch, and lotsa hot sauce options.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alena_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service and choices. Very tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The service was great. The two guys working there helped my girlfriend and I personalize our burritos. Many different and better quality choices than Chipotle or Qdoba. Although it's closer to a fast food place than a restaurant, I would have gladly eaten here all four days we visited. The owner appeared very interested in making us happy and I appreciated that. Only recommendation would be fountain drinks so they're easier to get. Their bottled drink selection was good though. I'd definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktaylor2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Frijoles Fresh Mex Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing