We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, excellent food”

Milestones on the Falls
Ranked #67 of 564 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whether you come for a favourite meal or love trying new and trendy dishes, Milestones is all about great food without the pretension. Serving lunch, dinner and weekend brunch, there's something for everyone. Make sure to try our signature drink, the Original Bellini when you stop by.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, excellent food”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our first time at a Milestones in Niagara, but not disappointed. Our server was very good, I wasn't sure what I wanted so gave her two choices, she made a great choice in the seafood pasta. Service was not rushed but also not too slow. The taster desserts that she suggested were very good.
It seems that any seat gives you a good view of the falls
Will be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank british-canadian-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    216
    93
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent View, minor mistakes with meal”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As part of our package at Marriott Fallsview we received a $25 off coupon. I ordered a fish dish and my wife ordered a chicken dish. My dish was excellent but my wife's chicken dish was seasoned well, but the chicken was dry and a little burnt in areas. They made up for it by giving us a free dessert. The service was a little slow but nice. Both kid's meals were OK, nothing special.

Food was just average for a Marriott restaurant. The view was great. The prices are high but that is to be expected anywhere in the fallsview section of Niagara Falls.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marauder40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLETON PLACE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money....Denny's was a 5 star compared to this”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The steak was terrible. The mashed potatoes were hard and dry and I am still not quite sure what the vegetables were? The steak was a big hunk of chewy fat....the server was very nice and felt bad which I really appreciated but I wish I hadn't wasted $115 at this place.......

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dog food.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The very expensive burger is worse than Salisbury - the toppings were good but the burger itself is horrible. Wife got the basil noodles - which looked incredible on the picture but the noodles were right out of a bag along with the chicken and the 2 pieces of shrimp was a joke.

The calamari strips were not crisp - they were soggy.

Canada, in General has terrible beef and even worse value. You would think milestone could put it together but they can't. Avoid - unless you want a great view with decent beer.

Waiter insisted that Canadian university compares to Harvard without the cost - omg - I love Canadians - they remind me of deer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddPUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunya
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Food was just ok and the service could have been better. Ordered chefs cut prime rib and it was not a large portion, had tons of fat and very heavy marbling. Other food ordered by party was mediocre. Decor is nice and the mood is also nice. Wouldn't necessarily skip it, was there when very busy... but not overly enchanted.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones on the Falls also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Milestones on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing