We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was free”

Iwerks 4D Theatre Niagara Falls
Ranked #20 of 39 Fun & Games in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The entire family will be wowed by Iwerks 4-D Motion Theatre Ride Niagara Falls. You'll see, hear and feel the adventure in this 4-D experience. The theatre is equipped with stadium style, motion seating, mist jets, fog blasts and air cannons. Add to that spectacular digital 3-D visuals and you'll be transported to the centre of the action. Our current lineup includes SpongeBob SquarePants 4-D The Great Jelly Rescue and Great Wall of China.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It was free”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Spongebob and Happy Feet. Need I say more. Kids loved it. I could do without getting wet, but that is the 4th D.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CurseReversed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    7
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Save your money, honey!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is the worst waste of money for us since we left Wisconsin. Every 3D movie at a normal theatre is more impressive than this "4D Experience". The chairs shake about three times and water mists your face, and therefore your 3D glasses, too. The water on the glasses really does nothing to detract from the experience, because "nothing from nothing is nothing" as the old song goes. The entire thing costs twice as much as lasts half as long as buying a sundae at Dairy Queen. $10.00 for gullible adults and $6.00 for the kids. Can I give this place LESS than one star?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickys-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Girl
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Who Lives in the Pineapple...”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was a cute movie and we enjoyed it. A little pricey but certainly worth going to. There are all kinds of booklets that have coupons; just use them for $5.oo off your ticket. Although short; very well done!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JiggyBobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The move isn't interesting and the special effects are gratuitous. Just spraying water on us doesn't make us feel liek we're at the falls. Even though it's included in the Pass ticket, I wouldn't recommend it. Definitely not worth it on it's own.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsJustMe0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Waste of money. Horrible, dirty, not enough bad reviews to say”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We made the mistake of NOT checking trip advisor and letting our kids pick the attractions to visit. This one SUCKED! Its grossly dirty and grossly overpriced. I can't say too many bad things about this except we will always check trip advisor first from now on.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerWithFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iwerks 4D Theatre Niagara Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Iwerks 4D Theatre Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing