We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Niagara Falls

“Best Meal in Niagara Falls!”
Review of Polindaz Place

Polindaz Place
Ranked #241 of 596 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $8 - $15
Description: We warmly invite you to try delicious, homemade Polish food! Family run, friendly & authentic. Our small menu features Kotlety, Cabbage Rolls, Perogies & Borscht. Try some Polish beer, come sit outside on our patio. We would be pleased to serve you some real Polish traditional food!
Restaurant details
Description: We warmly invite you to try delicious, homemade Polish food! Family run, friendly & authentic. Our small menu features Kotlety, Cabbage Rolls, Perogies & Borscht. Try some Polish beer, come sit outside on our patio. We would be pleased to serve you some real Polish traditional food!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped in here on a quiet Sunday evening in the off season. We were giddy and weary from a weekend of walking in the wind, cold and snow, eating sub par overpriced food with grateful smiles on our faces. We had walked by Polindaz place several times, our curiosity aroused by the cheerful and unpretentious look of the place: balloons and christmas lights in the windows, a cheerful glow.

We took a chance on this spot and boy were we glad we did! The owner greeted us warmly and helped us navigate the menu, made food and wine recommendations, and made us feel right at home. And the food! Wow! We have eaten a great variety restaurant Polish food in many locales. Polindaz Place is a true stand out!

The food was simply presented, classically prepared, fresh tasting, balanced and lovely. Service was quick considering our food was made fresh to order and we enjoyed every morsel of the pierogies and cabbage rolls that we shared.

The service and space are unique and personal. This place is a must for any traveller who loves good food and conversation. If you are looking for a chain restaurant type experience this might be out of your comfort zone. If we find ourselves back in Niagara Falls, Polindaz Place with definitely be on the itinerary!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thequiescentnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefoodsocializer, Agency / Consultant at Polindaz Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much! Dziekuje Bardzo! Your words are very much appreciated and we cannot thank you enough for them. We are so happy we could make your visit enjoyable, comfortable and delicious. We sincerely hope that when you come back to Niagara Falls, you will come visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Visited Polindaz for dinner on a visit to Niagara Falls with 3 grandchildren. Pierogies and cabbage rolls were outstanding. Polish beer was fine. No problem recommending the place.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefoodsocializer, Agency / Consultant at Polindaz Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dziekuje! Thank you! We hope that you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

We went for late dinner looking for a good European food. We found this small, family restaurant in the heart of Niagara Falls. Just a few consumers inside, light music, nice, quiet atmosphere. Perfect place to seat and enjoy our meal. We ordered pierogies. They were served with impressive topping and solid dose of sour cream. Polish beer and pierogies made my day.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Loetzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefoodsocializer, Agency / Consultant at Polindaz Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dziekuje Bardzo! Thank you very much! Your kind words are appreciated, please come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

I found this place and enjoyed the patio with the owner. He was. Character and so outgoing and friendly. Of course I had perogies deep fried with fried onions and sour cream! Delicious. Home made food. The owner also impersonates Elvis and this just made my day! And a great end to my Birthday trip!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefoodsocializer, Agency / Consultant at Polindaz Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dziekuje! Thankyou! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit & our food, we sincerely hope to see you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Small restaurant with great food. Highly recommend when visiting Niagara Falls. Owner made sure we were happy with our meals.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefoodsocializer, Guest Relations Manager at Polindaz Place, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dzienkuje Bardzo! Thank you very much. We are very happy that you enjoyed our food & our service. We will be so happy to see you come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polindaz Place also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Polindaz Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing