We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, sub par service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #249 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Murray Street and Fallsview Blvd.
Transit: WE GO stop located out front of restaurant
Description: Margaritaville is the only destination that delivers a distinctive dining, entertainment, and shopping experience with exceptional service. This unique combination is what makes Margaritaville a destination, not a theme. Margaritaville was conceived with the goal to recreate the experience of a Jimmy Buffett concert for people who have not attended or want to relive their past experiences.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average food, sub par service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Went for dinner with family. The restaurant was mainly empty when we arrived and still had to wait to be seated at a table. Food was average burgers, nachos etc. Service was poor. Waiter was not friendly, had to continuously call him over for items and drinks. Never once offered us a refill of our drinks, ask if everything was ok or even offered desert. Brought the bill to us before we were even finished. I paid the bill while everyone was still eating and he quickly came over and took the money, and we never saw him again. We felt rushed and unimportant. Don't think i would go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    278
    329
    198
    226
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

As a Buffett fan, who has visited many Margaritaville's, I was surprised to find this one soooo expensive. Basically, similar menu to the others, but much higher prices, not sure why, it's not like supplies are being shipped to an island. Beer and drinks also expensive. Enjoyed the atmosphere and volcano nachos are the best !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaP11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Warm Beer and Wine”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We took a seat at the bar on a Friday at 5. After all it's 5 o'clock somewhere. It shouldn't have been here. I ordered a Corona. The bartender advised me they were out of Corona until next week and offered me a Sol. He delivered me a warm bottle of Sol and my wife a warm glass of white wine. When I told him the beer was warm he advised he had just put them in the cooler. I asked for a bottle of Canadian in place of the Sol and was told it too was warm. I asked him what was the coldest bottled beer he had and he replied they were all warm and suggested I try the draft beer. I opted for the draft and it was flat. I have visited this location on other occassions and keep hoping things will change. It never does..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biffanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Margarittaville has a very fun and easy atmosphere. Great food, good service and family friendly. Food is a bit pricier but well worth it, good sized quantities and tastes great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrystallAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The atmosphere they are going for is pretty cool but the food was lackluster. Salad tasted like it was from a bag. The chicken that was on the top of the salad tasted similar to M & M frozen breaded chicken (which is fine for a fast meal at home) but not worth the money when you are dining out. Won't be re-visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yyzkimmie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing