We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crab soup”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #226 of 553 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Murray Street and Fallsview Blvd.
Transit: WE GO stop located out front of restaurant
Description: Margaritaville is the only destination that delivers a distinctive dining, entertainment, and shopping experience with exceptional service. This unique combination is what makes Margaritaville a destination, not a theme. Margaritaville was conceived with the goal to recreate the experience of a Jimmy Buffett concert for people who have not attended or want to relive their past experiences.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Crab soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stopped in on Friday evening for a light meal and had the Blue Crab Chowder and some quasadias. The chowder was fabulous. The service was great and the value was good. We werent in the mood to drink however so we cant review the drinks though they looked good coming around us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lschell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    279
    332
    199
    227
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best restraunt ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

i went to margaritaville in the falls and man it was the best ever,service was awsome both guys were awsome, food was awsome and the decor was awsome,and wow all i want is wow LOVE THE PLACE,and the nacho's yummmmyyyyyy,

MARGARITAVILLE IN THE FALLS CANADA NUMBER 1

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“2 star restaurant, 5 star prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I like going to Margaritavilles where ever they are. Not a fancy place but the food is pretty good and the atmosphere is fun. But, the prices at this location took the fun right out of it. After talking to the locals they laughed and said it was just a tourist trap. We had two appetizers and two beers. $50 + tip. They're nuts!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Margarita-funville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place was great! Very good food, good service, & just a fun place to be. My boyfriend & I had dinner here one night during our stay at Niagara Falls, Canada & had a really good meal. The server told us about a New Years bash they were having & we came back New Year's Eve & had so much fun! It's just a great atmosphere & really good food & service!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fancyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Frozen Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Do NOT order any entrées here. The Nachos were alright, but all our four entrees were frozen food warmed up which they charged between $ 20-23 each, biggest waste of money. We all had loose motion after that dinner.
Service is decent. But the restaurant decor is out dated and tacky.
Advice : Just go for drinks, have some nachos. Get out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilah100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing