We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and super friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taps On Queen Brewhouse and Grill

Taps On Queen Brewhouse and Grill
Ranked #35 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Craft beer brewed right in the restaurant, fresh made food and nightly entertainment.
Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and super friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. $10 special that includes a pint. Waitress was friendly and made extra time to help my son with his order and suggestions on what type of beer went with our meal. The Piggy
Poutine was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FergusRob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    156
    57
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simcoe, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I have visited Taps as a final stop on a Niagara Fun Tour and I thought it was a really cool spot. They serve primarily their own Beer and nothing that Brewer Retailers sell which makes this an ideal stop for OCB fans. Excellent craft Beer especially the vanilla wheat beer. I brought One growler Home and in hind sight I should have brought 6! I can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank simcoe_dad_of_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great selection of house made beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Taps makes great beer. the food is good pub food too but on this occasion we just came for the beer. In the fall I had loved the pumpkin beer but would alos recomment the Charleston Lager and the Imperial Pilsner. The IPA is west coat style and nicely balanced. Worth the trip to downtown Niagara Falls.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScubagirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Vegetarian very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Me and my wife searched for a good vegetarian restaurant. When the choices were very limited we decided to switch gears and look for a craft brewery instead. We found taps brewery.

They have some great beer yes, but I was extremely impressed with the vegetarian curry dish. While they don't claim to be a "vegetarian restaurant" they at least had a very tasty option that allowed me to be very fulfilled and pleased.

The server "Eric" was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a little guy (11 months old) and the restaurant was also very accommodating.

My advice to vegetarians, go there have the beer and the curry dish and have the best meal possible in Niagara Falls. Not much veggie choices anyway, might as well have a great beer with a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great place to go while in Niagara Falls. The service was amazing. Nice selection of craft beers to choose from. They have great specials and a nice menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KERI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taps On Queen Brewhouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Taps On Queen Brewhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing