We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat Eater's joint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse

Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Murray St.
Description: Following a centuries-old tradition of cooking on an open fire, Brasa features 12 different cuts of beef, pork, lamb and chicken - all carved tableside. Gourmet salads, fresh grilled vegetables and a variety of side dishes are offered on a buffet while traditional Brazilian sides are served family-style.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meat Eater's joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very nice, excellent food. Salad Bar was good. Parmesan crusted pork tenderloin was just fantastic, and the pineapple! WOW! Good service. Priced in line with the other locations in Niagara Falls. Definitely a must do for a couple. I don't think I would take kids unless they were good eaters.. :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TNVolMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    682
    299
    115
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Unbelieveably excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had heard or this restaurant and we decided to give it a try our last time down in Niagara Falls. We were staying at the Hilton, so it was a no brainer.
What a fantastic restaurant. The set up was nice, the salad bar was amazingly extensive, and the meats brought to our table were outstanding!! Every piece of meat I tried was excellent - and they even had mint sauce for the lamb.
The waiters were happy to bring you a cut of meat that had not hit your table yet, if you asked for it.
Word of warning - do not fill up to much at the beginning at the salad bar, (especially if you are there for the meat), - wait and see how things move along with the meats, and then you can go back and back again.
Will definately return, especially with my son who is a meat eater!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One word fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Would recommend anyone to visit this at least one. Expensive but worth it. Meat meat and more meat. Every cut of meat was excellent. Grilled pineapple was amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value in Niagara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ask them not to charge you the tourist tax and they will remove it :)

Nothing is cheap in Niagara but we found this place to offer good value. We paid $40.00 per person and one of us had a glass of wine and we walked out at just under $100.00.

The salad bar was very good and also did fruit salad which we had for afters.

Meat was good but for me not enough beef cuts and to much of the cheaper white meats were being walked around the tables.

Beef was nice but the better cuts stopped coming out at one point and they kept trying to make me eat the cheaper white meat. Having said this we had a nice meal.

Would come back but unsure how manic this place would be in the summer as they can only slice so many cuts of the beef before it gets to rare.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank redsoxowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The buffet is great and has many food choices. I would love to see some pasta and some chilled shrimp on it. The meat is excellent and the servers are happy to find what you want. Great dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank neon8rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing