We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”

Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Murray St.
Description: Following a centuries-old tradition of cooking on an open fire, Brasa features 12 different cuts of beef, pork, lamb and chicken - all carved tableside. Gourmet salads, fresh grilled vegetables and a variety of side dishes are offered on a buffet while traditional Brazilian sides are served family-style.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We went to Brasa for a nicer dinner. The atmosphere is definitely more upscale than most other places in Niagara. If you've ever been to a brazilian steakhouse you know what to expect. They bring you round after round of meats until you put your card up to stop. All of the food was delicious! If you go during the week the prices are not as bad as the weekends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bencurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,228
    706
    307
    118
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've been to Brazilian restaurants in South Korea and Brazil before, and this is by far the best one. The quality of meat is good, and the seasoning is not excessive at all. The side buffet also also featured fresh salads and light meal items. Overall, I would praise the freshness of ingredients, both at the buffet bar and the delivered meat. I usually feel uncomfortable about giving five stars, but after giving four, I thought, "was there anything that could be better?" No. Hence, five stars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pricey but enjoyable.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a $40 credit from the hotel, so we both ate there for $50+,
The buffet was very good with salads, veggies and dinner rolls. Meats were offered table side whenever you wanted them. We enjoyed having dinner here once but, not being large eaters, it was costly for what we ate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarriedCoupleForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Wowwww!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a pretty cool place. They have a large buffet with everything from salads, rice, potatoes to salmon, fried bananas, corn on the cob etc.. so you visit the buffet as often as you wish and when you are at your table the gaucho's come around with large skewers of assorted meats...chicken breast, steak, sausage, lamb, prime beef etc and if you'd like some meat carved table side you simply turn your table top disc to the green side, when you've had enough turn it to red. Save room for the roasted pineapple!! Great dining experience! Service was good, food was good! We had a 40$ voucher and paid 70.00 on top out of pocket for 2 people, 1 draft beer, tax and tip!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“CARNIVORES PARADISE-VEGETARIANS DELIGHT!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Now I know your reading the title and saying "A VEGETARIANS DELIGHT"?

Obviously the restaurants primary clientele are meat lovers, but with a salad buffet of over 70 items (Including Salmon) there is more than enough to satisfy both the meat lover and salad lover.
We made reservations for 7:30pm, we were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary (they did not even offer us a drink or desert to say congrats, but thats not the reason why we went). This was something new, something out of the regular sit down, order, eat and leave. This place is lively, for a Monday night it was pretty full. There was a live entertainer and the staff are very pleasant.
I read previous reviews about the meat being Salty or not cooked enough. I am not sure what they were talking about, but if you know the brazillian/portuguese culture they enjoy the use of Salt over any other spice. The salt used seems to be either coarse sea salt or kosher salt. Either way it is not salty and the meat is cooked to perfection. Over 12 cuts to choose from, each more esquisite than the last. THE MUST MUST is definetly the PINEAPPLE. OMG!! After the meat sweats started to settle in, I turned the card over to RED (which means, put on the brakes). But then I would see the Pineapple and it was a quick flip to GREEN. Lightly seasoned with Cinnamon it is slow roasted like the meat and so delicious. It also acts a digestive aid.
I would definetly go back. My only advice: GO HUNGRY but not STARVED!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrJello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing