We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was average”
Review of Fallsview Buffet

Fallsview Buffet
Ranked #44 of 560 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $19 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where the food is as good as the view! The Fallsview Buffet is more than just buffet, it's an experience. The restaurant is located on the Fallsview Dining Level of the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel directly across from Niagara Falls. Fallsview Buffet showcases the freshest of ingredients in a display of taste and talent on both the extensive 80 foot buffet and on the live action stations. Breathtaking views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls result in a scenic backdrop for a spectacular dining experience for breakfast,lunch or dinner.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The food was average”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a buffet evening meal There was a wide choice, the food was about average, ut for a buffet I guess pretty good

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophiHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    331
    171
    63
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, even better view”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The buffet was large, and there were plenty of stations offering a variety of foods and desserts. It wasn't the absolute best meal I've ever had, but the food was really good. The staff was very friendly as well. The view is magnificent. Kids eat free with an adult purchase between 5 and 6 p.m., so definitely try to time it accordingly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Erich75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only thing good is the view”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The view here is absolutely beautiful but that's where it stops. The food was not good at all. It all looked nice on the buffet. But nothing tasted like it was made in house, but straight out of a box or container. Many of the dishes were empty or almost so. The salmon which is the only protein I chose to eat because it didn't look too "processed" had no flavor at all. The desserts all looked premade. Way too expensive for the food, but like I said the view is lovely.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmCStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
1,105 reviews
443 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Falls while Eating”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

It would almost be impossible to get a better view of the falls. The restaurant is located in the Sheraton directly across from the falls with breathtaking views. The Buffet lunch was good but not great. The view however made up for any shortcomings of the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank csarchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton on the Falls for our honeymoon. Our entire stay at this hotel was quite positive. But I especially have to say that we loved the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was well tended to with a good variety. And you cannot beat that view! One of the best I've ever seen. And I really have to mention that I ate one of the best desserts EVER at this restaurant. I am not sure if it is still on the menu, but we had something called the Chocolate Dome. It was incredibly delicious! A must-try for any chocolate fans.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallsview Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fallsview Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing