We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food with a view”
Review of Fallsview Buffet

Fallsview Buffet
Ranked #84 of 589 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $19 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where the food is as good as the view! The Fallsview Buffet is more than just buffet, it's an experience. The restaurant is located on the Fallsview Dining Level of the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel directly across from Niagara Falls. Fallsview Buffet showcases the freshest of ingredients in a display of taste and talent on both the extensive 80 foot buffet and on the live action stations. Breathtaking views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls result in a scenic backdrop for a spectacular dining experience for breakfast,lunch or dinner.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This restaurant is inside the Sheraton on the Falls hotel and the view from the seats near the windows is really incredible. Halfway through our dinner it got foggy but prior to that it was hard to look away.

The service here was top-notch and the food was excellent as well. I had scallops that were perfectly cooked. I also enjoyed the variations on sizes of wine glasses available allowing you to try different varieties.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abbey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, Administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our restaurant, and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated!
Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The quality of the food was great and the selection was excellent too. they keep putting out fresh food and cooking it in front of you.

Thank micheletes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Fallsview Restaurant and for posting such great comments on Tripadvisor; Glad to hear that you enjoyed our live action cooking stations along with our delicious buffet.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Like about View, both America and Canada Niagara falls
Limited variety of food compare what we are paying.

Thank Junghoon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrtor at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that while dining with us, you enjoyed our great view of Niagara Falls.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Went to the waterpark with the kids. Our hotel gave us a coupon for kids eat free at the Sheraton. It was on the 13th floor or somewhere there. They have big windows, you can see the falls from there. There is a small balcony where patrons can take pictures. The price $34.99 + tax for dinner per adult. The buffet offered: salmon, pasta station, fajita, shrimps, mac n cheese, mini burger, some white fish, there is salad station, rice, beef that they cut and serve you, chicken parmigiana, the dessert had tons of selection, cakes- tiramisu, black forest, and other chocolate cakes, pastries, fruits like watermelon cantaloupe. Drinks not included. Had to ask them to give me a clean set of utensils as mine was dirty. My husband's plate had shrimp tails on it, someone probably left it behind. The ambiance was classy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cinderella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor, and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the large variety of items on our dinner buffet. Please feel free to post some of the photos taken from our balcony. We'd love for you to share them with other travelers.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here because we had a coupon for 2 free kids meals. By the time we got there, all the window seats were taken, so I cannot boast about the view because we didnt have one. The food was average. I felt a lot of things were missing. For the price we were paying per person, there definitely should be more selection. Im not sure if I would come here again. We paid so much for dinner. Maybe next time we will come for lunch. But this place is extremely overpriced. The cost of the meal should AT LEAST include the soft drinks. Just an extra cost they throw in to make you dish out more hard earned cash. This place should at least have more selection, then maybe it would justify the price per person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LJD823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Fallsview Restaurant, and for providing us with your precious feedback. All guests’ feedback is valuable to us as it gives us an opportunity to improve even further and provide a better dining experience.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallsview Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fallsview Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing