We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great to see fireworks on friday night”
Review of Fallsview Buffet

Fallsview Buffet
Ranked #47 of 578 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $20 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Where the food is as good as the view! The Fallsview Buffet is more than just buffet, it's an experience. The restaurant is located on the Fallsview Dining Level of the Sheraton on the Falls Hotel directly across from Niagara Falls. Fallsview Buffet showcases the freshest of ingredients in a display of taste and talent on both the extensive 80 foot buffet and on the live action stations. Breathtaking views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls result in a scenic backdrop for a spectacular dining experience for breakfast,lunch or dinner.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

buffet was average and enough to choose so that you can find something decent
very convenient and great view of falls

Thank brauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, adminitrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you were able to experience the incredible firework show over the falls, while dinning with us at the Fallsview Restaurant.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 776 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The price is a bit steep, but there is tons of food and lots of options and can't-beat views. The service was excellent, too. And easy for children of all ages. REmember to see if you can go stand on the balcony and take photos!

2  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, Administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Fallsview Restaurant, and for providing us with your wonderful feedback. It was great to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner buffets, along with the incredible views.
We look forward to welcoming you for lunch, on your next visit to Niagara Falls

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The buffet was very good, but the restaurant can get very busy especially with coach parties and conventions, can come across a bit canteen in style. We enjoyed our lunch and it wasn't bad value

Thank Amanda_Barry_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your lunch at the Fallsview Restaurant.
Please join us again on your next trip to Canada.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Lunch was good value and we had table one in the corner which was brilliant. We did pop in and have a look around prior to booking a table, breakfast was being served and it also looked very good. Both the same cost $19.95 pp.

2  Thank AliHFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, adminstrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that your had a great view of the Falls while enjoying our lunch buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

When waking up on a raining morning we thought it would be nice to spend breakfast at this restaurant and enjoy the beautiful view since we were unable to enjoy it from outside. This is a live buffet style restaurant with incredible high prices. The buffet food was cold and a lot of the sections were empty. The table we sat at wobbled terrible and there was no salt and pepper on it. As soon as we sat down the fire alarm went off and someone made a motion to have us stay seated. The alarm continued to go off during out entire breakfast and no one came by with a explain what was going on. When dropping off the bill they said have a nice day and nothing was said about the fire alarm inconvenient and nothing was comped on the bill for the most annoying meal we have ever had.

1  Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallsviewTeam, administrator at Fallsview Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to The Fallsview Restaurant and for providing us with your precious feed back. All guest's feed back is valuable to us, as it gives us an opportunity to improve even further and provide a better dining experience.

Fallsview Restaurant Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallsview Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fallsview Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing