We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is what you get!”
Review of Milan Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milan Garden Inn
Ranked #49 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What you see is what you get! Like in the pictures on the web, the rooms are clean. Very quiet area with a nice outside view. We rented rooms 16 and 17 for 3 nights in Niagara Falls from July 20th to July 23rd. Driving around we had no choice to came to the conclusion that our choice of Motel was the best! Next time we leave from Quebec to stay in a motel, there’s no doubt that we will rent at the same motel again.

Room Tip: Room 16 and 17,right in front of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I have a habit of going to Niagara Falls every 6 months just to kick back and relax. We've stayed at a number of hotels and motels, and we were both pretty impressed by this one. In this price range, the biggest (and, in our opinion, the most important) thing that sets this motel apart from others is cleanliness. Niagara Falls is littered with dozens of motels, with most of them being extremely seedy and run down, so finding one where you can sleep without worrying about an ant/bug/whatever infestation is refreshing.

Pros:
- CLEAN/well maintained and taken care of
- Bathroom was new and modern
- Pool, with a decent deep end and a basic water slide
- Fast internet, multiple access points

Cons:
- Far away from the falls/main attractions (fair warning, you need a car)
- Air conditioner unit was unusually loud (unit 19)

Meh:
- Would be nice if there was microwave and coffee maker in the rooms, but not a big deal
- The 32" TV only had about 30 channels but they were pretty good quality

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank someguynamedbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Booked one night stay over a Saturday night. We wanted somewhere affordable since we were only here for one night to attend a wedding. We arrived to a rude attendant in the office, got the key and went to our room. When we opened the door, the room smelled like cigarettes. The room was not cleaned...there was used cups on the dresser, garbage that was not thrown out. We returned to the office and informed the attendant we had booked a non-smoking room and it was not cleaned. He told us that we had requested non-smoking room, but not guaranteed. He did say that he would have the house-keeper clean the room. With that...we left the office and went down the street to another hotel. We were not going to stay in the room no matter what. Please stay away!!! Spend a little more and get a good night sleep somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed for one night when travelled to Niagara for a visit. Cheaper one and its good in that range. Good parking area & reasonable distance from the falls. Good. People who wants to spend less can opt for this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlkishore78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I managed to book a room for two nights, for two people for only $100 on booking.com, which I thought was quite a sweet deal.
My booking confirmation also said that the 13% HST and 3% hotel taxes are exempt. However, when we got there, we ended up having to pay these taxes anyway, the manager didn't care what was on the booking confirmation.
The room was quite clean, no complaints there.
As with most motels, there was parking right outside our door.
We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked quite nice.
Before we left on the first day, I requested that we not have a maid come in to clean our room, as we do not require clean towels if staying only for two nights.
Much to our disappointment, the door to our room had been left open when we returned, which seemed very irresponsible. Nevertheless, the towels had been changed, plus other signs that there had been a housekeeper present were evident.
Fortunately we had taken all our valuable electronic goods with us, jewelery was hidden away just in case.
When I asked the manager about this, he was apologetic, saying he had been dealing with some personal issues and that it slipped his mind, blah blah.
The idea that there was the potential of having my lovely day spoiled by being robbed is very irritating, even now.
Overall the motel itself was quite alright.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A very comfortable and easy on the pocketbook type of hotel. close to all the attractions and easily within walking distance of the Clifton hill sites. this is definitely one of our favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcantol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed at this motel many times.Nice clean quiet motel close to the golf courses we play. Friendly owners.Always enjoy the nice pool before or after a round of golf.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sswenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginderabvi, Manager at Milan Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you very much for taking to time to leave your kind comments. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.9 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
90 reviews
6.5 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
61 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#75 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
425 reviews
6.3 mi away
Niagara's Emerald Falls Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Lundy's Motel
Lundy's Motel
#53 of 128 in Niagara Falls
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Garden Inn

Address: 13055 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Milan Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Milan Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Gardens Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing