We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Review”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honest Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Honest Review

We just came back from Jellystone Niagara. We went up June 28 to June 30. I read all the reviews on this site and so had mixed feelings about it. My husband and I are avid campers, however, since having our little one, our life now revolves around what is suitable for him . Jellystone is a small campground. Which ppl complain about but I think its actually better specially if you have a toddler. Everything is within walking distance. We didn’t bring a stroller and didn’t one anyway.

The campsites – disappointed. Very small and with no privacy. We were lucky to have nice ppl beside who respected that fact that we had a child, so didn’t make loud noise past 9. Our fire pits were about 10 feet away from each other.

The playground – dated and not for toddlers. I would let my kid on anything they had there.

The pool – NOT heated and kinda grimy. We swam in it tho.

The staff – it was raining when we got there, so I asked about indoor activities, they had no idea, absolutely no idea, I had to wait for the activity coordinator to come around.

Arts and Crafts – fun!

Dance party – this was sooo cute, every kid on the campground dancing away to a DJ. Cutest thing I’ve seen!

Location – great and close to Niagara falls.

I would give this place a 4.5 to 5 out of 10. However, because every other campground I checked is booked, I am returning in August. Just make the best of what is in front of you 

Room Tip: if you are getting service sites try to book 394 or 395
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank reenabelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    25
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Small terrible sites, way over priced. The sites are so small, your neighbours are on your lap almost. Our kids were so disappointed- they saw Yogi one time in 3 days. The playground was closed and the heated pool was freezing. Never again...total waste of money. Staff very rude as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumgunn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We camped in the off season Sept 15-16, 2012. The off season prices were high 53.00/night for a tiny patch of grass. Could not imaging these sites in the summer being packed in like cord wood. Some of the people at the front desk were very rude. The washrooms for being in the off season were dirty, particularly the showers were full of mud. Overall not a good experience and would not return to that location EVER. There are much nicer places that are more economical with nicer people running it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ok, so granted we stayed mid September and it was end of season. But at $56 for a "Deluxe" site, you think there might be a tree. We had a gravel driveway and a strip of grass 5' wide. I parked my truck a few sites over in an empty spot because i could of opened the door and stepped into the fire pit. Campground is "open" I have been to Drive In movie theaters that felt more like a campground. It was great that we were right by the highway too. Nothing like relaxing to the sounds of trucks, motorcycles and traffic. Park looked like it was built in the 70's, every thing was steel. Very robust I guess. Public washrooms were dirty. All in all, not one of Ontarios better spots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CampinTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We paid $53 a night for a very small tent spot for myself, my
Husband adult son & younger son, and it was filthy, garbage bins were overflowing , the pool was murky and the campground was near the highway so we had to listen to trucks all night long. Children's activities were cancelled without notice and the whole place smelled bad

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tammyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This campground is very overpriced for what you get. They charge for everything, minigolf was $3/person and nothing to write home about.Peddle cars 15-25$ per hr. Activities for kids were daily charge. Shuttle to falls 6$/person. Very few trees in the pull thru area, and TINY spots. Septic smell and loud noise from the road all the time.Pool was just OK. High chain link fence on 3 sides of campground. Only good thing was proximity to the falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Hts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This campground was one of the best ones for the family. They had activities starting at 9am until 7-8pm. The activity directors were super nice and friendly to the children. One day, my son was gone for pretty much the day doing all kinds of fun things and activities. The pool was pretty nice too. Our site was close to the pool and activity center. We got to do a hayride w/ Boo Boo and yogi. We even got pictures w/ Ranger. There are a few activities that you had to pay extra for which I thought should be included in the price since the stay was a little on the pricey side but it was a family vacation and whatever makes the kids happy makes me a happy camper..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
5.2 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#4 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort

Property: Jellystone Niagara Camp Resort
Address: 8676 Oakwood Dr, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the brink of the mighty Niagara Falls, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Niagara Falls, Ontario Canada offers fun and affordable camping for the whole family! We have sites, and rental Cabins/Trailers to accommodate everyone's needs! For the large RVs, we have premium red carpet sites, which include full service, with both 30 / 50 amps. Our full service sites are perfect for setting up your trailer, and pop-up campers will enjoy our water and electric red carpet lots. Serviced and non-serviced sites are available for those who like to tent camp. Each site includes a place to park your vehicle, a picnic table and fire ring. Our themed weekends and recreation program offers fun for the whole family! During the summer season, we have daily organized games, art and craft activities, wagon rides and visits with Yogi Bear™ BooBoo Bear™ and Ranger Smith™! The whole family can enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated pool, and the kids will love our playground! Other on-site amenities include a fully stocked camp store and souvenir section, mini-putt course and pedal cart rentals. Basketball, volleyball, bocce ball, horseshoes and shuffleboard are available for all our campers, and the equipment can be borrowed from the Ranger Station. We offer a shuttle service for our guests that takes you right down to the Tablerock Complex at the base of the Horseshoe Falls. Discount tour packages are available through the park! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jellystone Niagara Camp Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing