We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor Dining” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Victoria Place Restaurant

Queen Victoria Place Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $15 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Queen Victoria Place Restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing lunch in this historic, pub-style atmosphere. Located in Queen Victoria Park, take in panoramic views of both the American and Horseshoe Falls from the dining room or terrace. With a fun and relaxed atmosphere, Queen Victoria Place Restaurant features casual pub-style fare created with fresh local produce and ingredients. Offering both indoor and outdoor dining, our terrace is the perfect vantage point to enjoy free concerts and fireworks throughout the summer.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is good for kids. It is outside between the two sets of falls. The menu is small and the food is ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    211
    122
    52
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice local meal, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here to get a local meal while visiting the falls. So many of the restaurants around the falls were chains that we could eat at in the US.

We enjoyed the meal and they were good about my husband's gluten free needs and dairy allergies. Both of our meals were good and we enjoyed sitting outside and looking at the falls.

My only complaint would be that the only way to get up to the restaurant is via stairs and we had a stroller with us.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fresh well prepared food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were traveling with a bus tour visiting baseball stadiums and stopped at Niagara Falls late in the afternoon. We were visiting stadiums we had already had our share of sports grill type food. So, we wanted a decent meal but absolutely hate buffets. So, that left us with Edgewaters Tap and Grill. We literally stumbled into the place but it provided a great view of the falls (and we were there to see the Falls after all). What a wonderful surprise. My Mom and I split a steak with a beautiful fresh salad and the best blueberry vinaigrette dressing. It also came with fresh steamed vegetables that were crispy and delicious. My nephew ordered the prime rib and ate the entire thing himself. It was a very enjoyable outside dinning experience at the Falls. Reasonably priced, great service, spectacular view and darn good food. We are still talking about the really good mean we had at Niagara Falls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgirl_bg_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Expensive but not by Niagara Falls standards...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Researched on TA restaurants with a view. Wanted one that had reasonable prices and a front row seat for the fireworks. Decided on Edgewaters and we had a great experience overall. One word of caution, make a reservation if you can especially for nights with fireworks. The hostess said it was good that we had them b/c the wait was long. We were seated unfortunately about as far back as can be from the railing on the patio and the front row seating. We were told this is b/c they don't have many front row or even second row tables for groups larger than 4 and we had 6. I was adamant about waiting for one to open up b/c I felt that we had one opportunity to enjoy a special meal like this. I was pleasant about wanting a different table and waiting for one to open up and they responded in an equally pleasant manner. We waited about 20 mins. and were given a table at the railing with a view of both falls. Each of the 4 adults had a drink while we waited from the bar for just shy of $50. When we were seated we ordered right away 2 kids meals, shepards pie, steak, pork loin and stuffed chicken. All were tasty and just the right sized portion. We had 3 desserts and I had coffee. We were able to take our time with desserts drawing out our meal until the 10 pm fireworks (they stop seating at 10 but really I think no new tables came in after 9:00...there were only 10 or so tables left for the fireworks). Our view was perfect. The bill came to $250 w/tip making it a $300 night for 6 but....we sat right in front of the falls and the fireworks and comparatively speaking this was an affordable meal. Many of the places I looked at had meals in the $30-40 price point and some were higher than that. Our meals ran between $18 and $26. A memorable night for the location and the experience...the food while tasty was not the main draw to be sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great view of the falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had an appetizer and it was really good. couldn't beat the view while you eat. little spendy but not bad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Victoria Place Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Queen Victoria Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing